My favorite EMHE designers


Hey blog world! I know EMHE has been cancelled but CMT (bless their souls) have brought it back on reruns! I’m so glad I get to see all the houses get built again! I’m gonna use this post to tell you all about my 4 favorte members of the EMHE design team!

#4 Ed Sanders : I like Ed because he always has great ideas! I love the kite room he designed for the youngest member of the Okvah family! Another reason I like Ed is because he’s a walking talking PSA. I learn a lot about safety from him. There have been 2 instances where he got injured on the show and I’m glad they aired those because people can learn from Ed and learn not to do the things he’s done. The first time was when he was building the Okvah families house. He had gotten blisters and decided to put aftershave on them since they had alcohol. Stupid idea (he even said so himself). They blew up like balloons and it got really bad. He came close to being permanently disabled. Thankfully he was fine and we all learned from Ed’s mistake. Also he got a super bad cut from a angle grinder. He slipped on wet turf and his hand landed on the spinning blade. Yikes! He still has both hands though so that’s a super good thing.

#3 Preston Sharp : I like Preston because he’s a jack of all trades. He’s done a lot of cool stuff on the show! He designs rooms (I loved the robotics room he (and Paul) built for a kid who wanted to build robotic eyes for his blind father), he’s a jewler (is that what you call people who make necklaces?) He’s an author (he wrote “Love Comes First” for Kassandra Okvah) and he plays music (he’s an amazing guitarist!)

#2 Paul DiMeo (a.k.a Pauly) : I like Paul because the rooms he designs are always really awesome! My favorite room that Pauly has built was the robotics room that he collaborated on with Preston! It was amazing!

#1 Michael Moloney . I like Michael because he’s so funny! Michael’s funniest moment on the show was definately when he was being followed by carrollers (one of which he knocked unconcious because he was annoying him so much!) He also has a great sense of fashion! Also one day I think it would be awesome to go on a shopping spree with him at Sears!

Which of the designers is your favorite? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a comment