Great Sick Day Views


Hey blog world! I hate being sick! I’m so thankful that the TV was invented so I can have something to do to pass the time! Here are some of my favorite things to watch while I’m sick!

“The Doctors” . I actually came across this show flipping channels one day while I was sick! It’s a great medical show with plenty of advice! The one thing I’d advise against though is watching the surgeries featured on the show if you have the flu or any other stomach illness. It’ll probably make you sicker than you already are.

“The Andy Griffith Show” . This will make you feel happy! That’s definately the feeling we all need when we’re sick! Also it’ll make you laugh which is another good thing!

“The Price Is Right” . According to Neil Pasricha (his blog is named 1000awesomethings.com and also he authored “The Book Of Awesome”) this is a great show to watch when your sick! Check out his blog post explaining why http://1000awesomethings.com/2012/10/05/925-watching-the-price-is-right-when-youre-at-home-sick/.

“CMT Music” . Country music always cheers me up when I’m down so that’s why I love watching “CMT Music” while I’m sick! An hour full of Country music videos that always put a smile on my face!

“Family Feud” show to watch and play along with at home when I’m sick! It makes me laugh and cheers me up!

One thing I highly reccommend avoiding when your sick is “How To Eat Fried Worms” . It’s a really funny movie but it’s disgusting! Unless you have a garbage bucket nearby you shouldn’t watch this when your sick!

What are some of your favorite things to watch while your sick? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a comment