Virtual Tea (with Stuffy)


Hey blog world! I thought I’d do another virtual tea date, but this time Stuffy the dragon is going to take the wheel and tell you what’s been going on with him! This is Stuffy.IMG_1532He, as you can see is a stuffed dragon. In my opinion, you’re never too old to love a stuffed toy. I got him last year at the X store in the mall. I took one look at his sweet little eyes and knew I had to bring him home! He’s been a comfort and a friend to me ever since. I take him on lots of adventures, which he is going to tell you about now over some virtual tea.

If we were having tea right now, I would tell you that I met James Taylor on Saturday night! imageThis was my very first concert. I didn’t see much of it because I was stuck in Leah’s purse almost all night, but everything I heard was lovely! During the intermission, he was signing autographs and talking to fans. Leah and I went up to meet him! I was a bit scared in the crowd because there were so many people and they were aggressive, pushing their way past others to get to James. I was a bit scared Leah would drop me and I would get lost. I’m glad that didn’t happen. When we finally got up near him, Leah held me up in the air and called out to James (she had to yell because everyone else was yelling too and she wanted to be heard) and asked him to take a picture with me. I guess he didn’t hear her right because of all the other people yelling at him. James said “You want me to sign your Dinosaur thing, huh?” Leah went along with it and said “Sure!” Now I have a tattoo!! How many other dragons can say that James Taylor signed their hip? I feel so special!

image

With my friend Peter after the show.

If we were having tea right now, I would tell you that Newfoundland finally has some nice weather! Mother Nature has been good to us lately and has given us a few actually nice days! It’s been warm and sunny and people can go out now in shorts and tank tops! Yay! This is a very rare occurance in Newfoundland so Leah and I are quite happy! Leah and her boyfriend and I went for a walk on Monday. It was nice. We walked around Manuels River and had a picnic. River Stuffy

If we were having tea right now, I’d tell you that I’m getting ready to audition for “Billy Elliot”! Atlantic Light Theatre is going to be doing that show in the fall and I was super excited when I heard the news! Balerina Barbie has been giving me lessons and helping me prepare for my audition! I hope I get the part!!!Ballet StuffyElectricity sparks inside of me and I can’t wait to show that to Doug and Jacinta (the directors of Atlantic Light) this weekend! If you want to audition too, auditions are happening May 28th-31st at the Arts and Culture Centre in St. John’s. Email info@atlanticlight.ca to book your audition time!

If we were having tea right now, I’d tell you that I had my first date! Leah has a sock monkey named Diva. We’ve been friends for a while and I like her a lot. She’s pretty, sweet, funny, we have a lot of the same things in common. I decided to ask her out. We had a TV date! Date StuffyWe had a great time! I could tell she likes me back! I’m hoping things will go farther for us and she’ll be my girlfriend! Wish me luck!

If we were having tea right now, I’d tell you that I tried sewing! Seamster StuffyLeah took a sewing class a few weeks ago and brought me with her. She let me have a go at the sewing machine. I did a great job and had a lot of fun trying this out! We made a magic bag for her friend. He loved it! Leah and I are both very happy that he did!

If we were having tea right now, I’d tell you that I’m going to see “Next To Normal” at the LSPU Hall on Saturday night! I’m very excited! With actors like Tim Caudle, Kelly-Ann Evans and Phillip Goodridge in the show I just know it’s gonna be good! There are still some tickets available if you want to see the show! It opens tomorrow night and closes on Sunday. Click here to buy tickets online. You can also call the LSPU hall box office at 753-4531 (ext 200) to buy tickets! Hope to see you at the show!

What’s new with you? Tell me in the comments!

Stuffy (and Leah)

Leave a Reply

