Trapped in Sacred Heart 


Hey blog world! Yesterday on Facebook I came across a photo that asked “If you had to be trapped in a TV show for a month what show would you choose?” I thought that I’d share my answer here.

I’m no Superman, but I’m a huge “Scrubs” fan! I would love to spend a month with the gang at Sacred Heart!


One thing I’d like to do while I’m there is hang out with the janitor. He’s my favourite character! He seems like a lot of fun to be around. I really like J.D but it would be fun to  help the janitor mess around with him a bit.

Speaking of J.D, since I started watching the show I’ve wondered what his beloved appletinis taste like? An appletini is the drink he orders whenever he goes out for drinks with Turk. I’d like to go out with J.D and try one for myself, of course I’d have a virgin version.

I’d love to see Rowdy too! Rowdy is J.D and Turk’s taxidermy dog. They love him to death and treat him like a real dog. I’d like to see him in person and pet him (and then wash my hands really well!)

One really important thing I absolutely NEED to do during my month at Sacred Heart is show the hospital’s lawyer Ted

   that he matters. I feel so bad for him when I watch the show. He lives with his mom, can’t get a girl to like him, hasn’t many friends and Dr. Kelso  treats him like he’s nothing! Once for example he made Ted give him his ketchup because “ketchup is for winners.” Ted is rarely happy, he keeps a gun in the bottom right drawer of his desk and has attempted suicide once by jumping off the roof of the hospital. He didn’t succeed because he landed in an open dumpster full of garbage bags which broke his fall.

I would sit down with Ted and tell him that Jesus loves him. Although he may feel like nothing, he’s something special and God has plans for him. I’d write out my favourite Bible verse, Jeremiah 1:5 on a piece of paper and tell him to take it out and read it when he feels sad. Jeremiah 1:5 says “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart, I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.” It means that he’s an original masterpiece and God knew what he was doing. He didn’t just make Ted because he wanted to, his life has a purpose! I’d reassure him that one day things will get better. I’d start making things a little bit better by being his friend.

If you had to be trapped in a TV show for a month which show would you choose and why? Tell me in the comments!

Leah

Leave a Reply

