Perfect Day


In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Today Was a Good Day.”

Hey blog world! This week’s weekly photo challenge asks this:

show us what makes you happy. Share your ideal day, recount a memorable day in the past, or share your favorite things.

This is what my ideal day would look like

Breakfast: chocolate pancakes NutellaTetley. Chocolate chip pancakes with nutella is my favorite breakfast. It’s chocolate heaven! I’d have a cup of Tetley orange pekoe tea to go with it. Honestly, I can’t function in the mornings until I’ve had my cup of Tetley!

Carrie: I would read for an hour or so after Breakfast. I love getting lost in a good book! On this perfect day I’d start “Carrie”. I’m slowly learning to like Stephen King. “Nightmares and Dreamscapes” had some enjoyable short stories and “The Running Man” was awesome! I’ve been intrigued by “Carrie” for a while. I first heard about the book when I read an article about the musical adaptation on broadwayworld.com. Carrie’s story is one that I could really easily relate to. She’s a misfit who is always being bullied. Story of my life! I’m looking forward to reading this book and seeing what happens to Carrie.

Me and Glen Next I would invite my Boyfriend Glen over to spend the afternoon. He’s such a gentleman and I love him very much. He’s lots of fun to be around! We’re very happy to be together. We’ve been a couple for 8 months.

Bubbles One thing we would do together is blow and pop bubbles! It’s one of my most favorite things to do. It makes me so happy! Glen too. Both of us laugh and squeal with joy when we play with bubbles!

Larry 2Bob Next we would watch a VeggieTales movie together. VeggieTales is our favorite movie series to watch! VeggieTales is a series of animated, Christian, direct to DVD movies that have singing and talking vegetables that tell stories with Biblical values like loving your neighbor, trusting in God etc. It’s absolutely hillarious and the songs are so catchy (especially “Stand“! It’s an earworm!) I’m not sure about Glen but my favorite VeggieTales movie is Meaningful Life. This is such a beautiful movie. I nearly cry every time Stuart (Larry) sings “Precious Girl” to his adopted daughter. I hope some of the classics will arrive on Netflix soon so I can share with Glen the VeggieTales stories I grew up on Rack Shack and BennyJosh and the big wallDave and the Giant Pickle

Tacos 3 Tacos for lunch! I don’t get to have them often so it would be a nice treat. For desert we would have our favorite Cheesecake!!! Glen and I both adore cheesecake! It’s to die for! Both of us will do absolutely anything for a piece. Glen likes cheesecake with fruit. I have two favorite kinds. I love fruity cheesecake too (especially mixed berry) and oreo cheesecake!

Just Dance To burn off our dinner we would play our favorite video game. We play “Just Dance” together every time Glen comes over. It’s an exhausting game but it’s lots of fun and we’re pretty good at it! We record ourselves and love watching and laughing at the playback!

karaoke We’d sing karaoke next. Our favorite songs to sing are from Frozen. We do a stellar performance of “Love Is An Open Door“!

sunshine, lollipops and rainbows Next I would expose my new hobby to Glen, splatter painting! I got really into it recently and now sell my art to raise money to help restore the Masonic Temple (click here to visit my Facebook page to  browse my artwork and maybe even buy a piece.) It’s so much fun and really freeing to throw paint onto the canvas. It’s a great stress reliever! The end result always looks so cool! I think this is something Glen would really enjoy too so I’d get a canvas and paints and we would make a splatter painting together.

spirit I would end my perfect day by going to a dinner and show with Glen at my favorite place in the world! Spirit of Newfoundland! It’s my happy place! When I come to Spirit it’s like Alice walking through her looking glass. As soon as I walk through the doors I become instantly happy! Any stress or sadness I’m going through just wash away. The food is delicious and the entertainment is second to none! Glen had the time of his life last time I brought him. He can’t wait to go back again and I can’t wait to bring him.

A photo full of awesomeness! From L-R Peter Halley (the president and artistic director of Spirit), me, Shelley Neville (an actress), Glen, Sheila Williams (an actress), Deborah Wells-Smith (co-writer of many of Spirit's shows)

A photo full of awesomeness! From L-R Peter Halley (the president and artistic director of Spirit), me, Shelley Neville (an actress), Glen, Sheila Williams (an actress), Deborah Wells-Smith (co-writer of many of Spirit’s shows)

What does your perfect day look like? Tell me in the comments!

Leah 🙂

 

One thought on “Perfect Day

  1. Pingback: Perfect Day on the Fringe | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

