Love Legalized


Hey blog world! The supreme court ruled today that marriage equality is legal in all 50 states of the U.S. To that I say “Excellent job!” I’m so happy that they finally understand that love is love!

I’m a big human rights advocate. I believe that everyone is equal and should have all the same rights no matter age, race, ability or sexuality. I’m mad and saddened that there are places in the world where it is illegal for LGBTQ individuals to marry. I’m glad that America is no longer one of them. Illegalizing same-sex marriage makes no sense to me at all! I know a few people who identify as LGBTQ and they are the nicest people ever. They are regular people, just like you and me and deserve to be treated as such and be entitled to the same rights as everyone else! So their wedding will have two grooms or two brides. Big deal! I’m glad that America has stepped up and done this but it took them long enough! Seriously! I don’t know why this rule wasn’t put forth long ago or why same sex marriage was made illegal in the first place! It’s so wrong to illegalize love!

I sincerely hope that the places in the world where this is still wrongly illegal will take note and follow suit. To those who are LGBTQ I hope you live long and happy lives and congratulations to those in America who are now able to marry. To all the haters Fart in general direction!

Leah

Leave a Reply

