The Interview


Hey blog world! Today’s Daily Post is “The Interview”. It says to interview a fictional character but I thought that I’d change it up a bit. I’m going to interview my cat Prince Ozzy Prince Ozzy.

Q: What was it like for you when you first arrived: A: It was scary. I’d been driving all day, I didn’t know where I was going and I was away from all my friends and my sister Elsa. When I first arrived at your house I was scared of all the new faces. I didn’t know where I was or who anybody was or if I was safe here. That’s why I jumped from your mom’s arms when she was carrying me. I didn’t know what she would do with me!

Q: Have you adjusted well since: A: Yes. I’m getting a lot more used to you all and my new surroundings. I really like it here. I have you all wrapped around my paw! Your mom especially.

Q: What’s so special about the bathroom? Why is it your favorite room in the house? A: It’s fun to play with you all but I need some me time too you know! The bathroom is perfect for privacy. The bathtub is nice and long, perfect for me to stretch out and relax in.

Q: Continuing with the bathroom why do you use our toilet as a personal water fountain? I give you clean water in your bowl every day! A: Variety is the spice of life!

Q: Why do you like “Les Misérables”? A: It’s lovely music that I find calm and relaxing. I love when you sing it to me! I’m really enjoying the book as well. It’s a beautiful story. I can’t wait to curl up on your lap and have you read me some more!

Q: Why are you so silent? A: Meowing is so last century! I prefer showing instead of telling what I want and how I feel.

Q: Why do you sit at the table with us? A: I’m part of the family too! I deserve to sit with you all during mealtime! Would it kill you to set me a place? Eating on the floor is not what princes do! 

Q: Why do you steal our stuff: I sell it in exchange for catnip on the kitty black market… I mean.. I’m dabbling in abstract art and make sculptures out of everything I find! (He laughs nervously.)

Q: How do you feel being an indoor cat? A: To quote Belle “There must be more than this provincial life.” It’s nice to be an indoor cat but I long to experience the outside world! I’m awestruck when your mom picks me up and lets me look out the window!

 Thanks Ozzy. It was great to hear your thoughts.

Ozzy: You’re welcome! Now if you’ll excuse me Samantha left her door open. I think I’ll go explore and see if she has any goodies laying around!

Now it’s your turn! Pick a fictional character (or family pet as I did) and interview him/her! Have fun!

Leah

Leave a Reply

