Me Time


Hey blog world! Today’s daily post (click here to view that) is “Me Time”

What’s your ideal Saturday morning? Are you doing those things this morning? Why not?

My ideal Saturday morning is my usual Saturday morning so yes I am doing those things this morning. I start my day with a nice breakfast, usually chocolate chip pancakes with nutella (it’s chocolate heaven!) Then I get myself ready and head out to the Autism Center (the beige building nearby the Janeway) for Social Thinking group.

Social Thinking group is a group for girls with Autism. We learn how to be better social thinkers. We learn about personal space, conversation skills, how to deal with bullies and right now we’re learning the difference between passive, assertive and agressive. I really enjoy coming to this group because I’ve learned a lot from it. It’s helped me to become a better person. Also I enjoy the hangout time we have at the end. When the lesson is finished for the day we get to play board games or play the Wii!

After Social Thinking is the highlight of my Saturday, my music lesson with Peter Halley Peter Halley! I love coming to see him and Lucy (his adorable Welsh Terrior) every week. Peter is a great teacher. I’m glad I’m one of his students! I’ve learned a lot from him too.

After my music lesson I come home and relax for a little while by working on a sewing project. I find that sewing is a lot of fun and is also nice and relaxing. I’m currently working on a pillow. It’s going to be blue and white with diamonds on it! It’s coming along really well. As I sew I like to listen to Christian music. It’s very powerful and uplifting. “Hello My Name Is” by Mathew West, “10,000 Reasons” by Matt Redman, “Everlasting God” by Chris Tomlin and “Days of Elijah” by Hillsong are some of my favorites to listen to.

That’s my Saturday morning! What does your ideal Saturday morning look like? Tell me in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Me Time

  1. Pingback: The Ideal Saturday Morning. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

