Bucket List Post #8


Hey blog world! It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these but there are some more items I’ve added to my bucket list so here they are!

#93 See a live performance of every Andrew Lloyd Webber show: Andrew Lloyd Webber is a musical genius! He’s my favorite musical composer. My favorite of his shows is “Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat”. I would love to see a production of each of his shows live. One down (“Joseph” when I was in elementary school) and several more to go. In March I will be getting one step closer because I’m going to see TaDa Events’ production of “Jesus Christ Superstar”!

#94 Publish my books: I have written 4 children’s books (and my 5th is a work in progress). The Elaine Dobbin Center is using one of them, as is the special needs classroom in my school. I’m flattered by that but want my books to reach an even larger audience! I have no clue how but really want to figure out how to get my books published so many other children can read and learn from them.

#95  Visit the Andy Griffith museum: Located in Mount Airy, North Carolina there is a museum devoted to actor Andy Griffith. He’s one of my favorite actors. “The Andy Griffith Show” (and only the black and white episodes) is one of my favorite shows. I think it would be so cool to visit the museum and see all kinds of Andy related artifacts!

#96 Run a theater company for people with special needs. This is something I’ve been wanting to do for years! I hope that someday soon my vision will become a reality. I’ve got big plans for it already! I’m going to call it “Shining Star Productions” and our first show will be “Rent”.

#97 Learn a Barenaked Ladies song on guitar: That was my New Years Resolution. I have yet to complete it. Looks as if I’m not going to since the new year is only a few weeks away. It’s now a bucket list resolution LOL! That gives me a much longer completion time since I’m still quite young. Out of all of their songs the one I most want to learn is my favorite one “Pinch Me

#98 Fly first class: Whenever I fly I’m always in economy. I’d like to one day fly first class just to see what it’s like.

#99 See Stanley Braxton perform live: Stanley Braxton Stanley Braxton is a local improve comedy troupe. I’ve only ever seen them on YouTube. They’re really funny! I be they’re even more so offline! It would be amazing to see them live!

#100 Perform in a Spirit of Newfoundland show: I am a Spirit of Newfoundland groupie! I’ve been to 14 of their shows and have loved every minute of each one! Spirit of Newfoundland as I have said before is heaven on earth! It’s amazing to be there watching the shows but what I think would be even better would be to be in one! Performing with such incredible, kind hearted and talented people as Peter Halley Peter Halley, Shelley Neville Shelley, Darrin Martin Darrin and Sheila Williams Sheila Williams would be an absolute dream come true for me!

To view the rest of my bucket list posts click here. What are some things on your bucket list? Tell me in the comments!

 

Leah

Leave a Reply

