My Heroes


Hey blog world! Kid President is one of my favorite YouTubers. His videos are awesome! A while ago he posted a pep talk for heroes. Everyday people who do extraordinary things! I shared that video on my facebook page and tagged some of my heroes in it. I thought I’d also acknowledge and thank them in a blog post!

My neurotypical (normal) friends Bethany, Allison, Laura, Emma and Peter Peter Halley. Simply put thank you for being my friend. I’m not accepted by very many neurotypical people. They don’t understand that I’m a person just like them! I’m glad that you 5 do. Thank you for looking past my differences and difficulties and accepting me for who I am. Thank you for the hugs, advice, inside jokes and fun we’ve shared. It makes me and my heart very happy that instead of being non acceptant and putting me down you chose me as a friend.

My youth leaders Sara and Robert and Pastor Jeff. When I’m having a problem and need to talk or pray with someone I’m glad I can count on you. Thank you for showing me God’s love!

My parents. Thank you for everything! I love you both and know you both love me. I know I can be a bit of a hard case sometimes so thank you for putting up with me. Thank you for all the advice you’ve given me throughout the years. Thank you for being there for me through the tough times. There are millions of things I could thank you for! I couldn’t ask for better parents.

Who are your heroes and why? Tell me in the comments!

2 thoughts on “My Heroes

Leave a Reply

