Let It Be


Hey blog world! Today’s daily post is “Let It Be”

A restaurant that removed your favorite item from the menu, a bad cover of a great song… Write a post about something that should’ve been left untouched, but wasn’t. Why was the original better?

As some of you probably know Will Smith has done a remake of “Annie” and it’s due out in theatres next month

Annie 2

I am not ok with this! I’ve seen the trailler and heard some of the songs and all I have to say is SCREW YOU WILL SMITH!!! LEAVE “ANNIE” ALONE! “Annie” is my FAVORITE movie! I’ve seen it over a million times and it never gets old. I know all the words to all the songs and everything! It’s such an adorable movie that makes me cry everytime I watch it. I am not at all pleased with what Will Smith has done to it! First of all there was absolutely no need to change Daddy Warbucks to Benjamin Stacks. No need! Also Annie is now a foster kid. That also didn’t need to change! Don’t even get me started on the songs! He’s taken “Tomorrow” and autotuned it and turned it into a pop song! You don’t do that! “Tomorrow” is a classic and beautiful song full of inspiration and hope. It shouldn’t have been autotuned! I’ve heard bits of some of the others so far and I’m really not impressed. This “Annie” remake really shouldn’t have happened! Disney tried it in 1999 and did a really bad job so Will Smith shouldn’t have jumped on the “Annie” remake bandwagon and tried his hand at it! Nothing can compare to the amazing original “Annie”! I’m going to see Will Smith’s remake just to give it a fair chance and laugh at it but I’m quite certain I won’t be leaving the theatre fully dressed (by that of course I mean I won’t be smiling). What’s something you think should have been but wasn’t left untouched? Tell me in the comments or blog about it!

Leave a Reply

