Reverse Shot


Hey blog world! Today’s daily post is titled “Reverse Shot” What’s your earliest memory involving another person? Recreate the scene — from the other person’s perspective. My earliest memory involving another person is the incredible night that I met my idol Peter Halley Peter Halley. I can remember every vivid detail from that night! Weather or not I can describe it very well from his perspective I’m not sure. I hope I can! Here goes!

It was April Fools day 2011 and I was up on stage alongside Shelley Neville Shelley, Darrin Martin Darrin and Sabrina Roberts. We were doing a show called “ABBA: Gotta Get The Scoop”. We were at about the midway point of the first act of the show and I asked the audience a question. I said there was an ABBA song that was sung by the girls but was from the perspective of 2 men and asked the audience if they knew what the song was. Answers were flying out from all corners of the audience! At a table in the back I saw something amazing. A young girl sitting at that table had her hand raised up in the air. Myself being a former teacher I felt like I was back in my classroom! I called on her to answer because she was so polite. She made an incorrect guess but at least she tried!

Later, at the start of act 2 I asked the audience if they had a favorite ABBA song that we hadn’t sung yet. As answers were once again being called out from everywhere I saw the young girls hand was once again in the air. I told a group of women who I was talking to that their answers were void because they didn’t raise their hands then once again called on the girl to give her answer.

After the show she came up to me and introduced herself as Leah. I told her my name and asked her if she was the girl in the back who was raising her hand. It was her. We then chatted for a while. I told her how polite I thought that she was and how I used to teach and we talked about the show and she told me how much she enjoyed it. Then I signed her program and got a picture with her and the rest of the cast.

And scene! LOL! Now that I’m back to myself I’d like to challenge you to do the same! Write a blog post about your earliest memory with another person but write it from the perspective of that other person. Have fun!

Leah

Leave a Reply

