#IceBucketChallenge


Hey blog world! The new viral phenomenon is the #IceBucketChallenge for ALS (a.k.a Lou Gehrig’s disease.) People pour a bucket of ice water over their head and donate money to ALS. They nominate 3 more people to do it and they have 24 hours to do so and if they don’t within the 24 hours they have to give $100 to ALS. I love to watch #IceBucketChallenge videos because I love seeing people get drenched with ice water and it’s for a good cause. Today I’m going to show you my favorite Ice Bucket Challenge videos.

Kathie Hicks, Peter Halley and Paul Bugge: I work for these three lovely people. I was so excited when Kathie put their video on her Facebook! I couldn’t wait to see these three get drenched! Unfortunately that didn’t happen. They put a very classy spin on the challenge. I still enjoyed it. I thought it was a neat idea.

Charlie Sheen: Still no ice water over the head. What did get poured over his head however was $10,000 in cash which he said he would be donating to ALS! I think this is the first nice thing Charlie Sheen has done! Good for him!

Lady Gaga: Like a boss! She didn’t even flinch when she poured the water over herself. Ice water is freezing so I was amazed how she was able to keep that straight a face and not even move a muscle when she doused herself!

Kermit the Frog: Kermit is my favorite Muppet! I loved watching him take the challenge.

Verne Troyer: He too does a spin on the challenge. California was going through a drought so he improvised and got cold milk poured over him. I thought that was funny! It must have been quite sticky though.

Do you have a favorite #IceBucketChallenge video? Have you done the #IceBucketChallenge? Tell me in the comments!

4 thoughts on “#IceBucketChallenge

Leave a Reply

