Skit Guys


Hey blog world! I’m a big fan of the Skit Guys. They’re two Christian best friends named Tommy and Eddie who do comedic Christian skits. I really like how they use humor to teach about God and scripture. I thought I’d compile a list of my top 10 favorite Skit Guys skits for you to enjoy.

#10: “Lazarus“: In this skit Tommy and Eddie imagine what it would have been like to have been there when Lazarus emerged from his tomb. “He stinketh!” Is my favorite line in this skit LOL!

#9: “Joseph“: In this skit Tommy and Eddie tell my favorite bible story. The story of Joseph and his technicolor dreamcoat. They do it against the clock too so that’s really impressive. My favorite part of this sketch is when Eddie was Potiphar’s wife. That was hillarious! I also liked how they snuck in a subtle reference to James Blunt’s “You’re Beautiful“. Potiphar’s wife quotes the song when trying to seduce Joseph.

#8: “Zeb & Zack Present the Gospel“: This is a cute one that’s perfect for ministering to young children. Two hillbilly friends named Zeb and Zach use the snow to explain how God can wash away our sin. I thought it was funny (and also disgusting) when they put ketchup, mustard and ham in the snow. Also if you look closely you’ll see some product placement. You can clearly see a “Great Value” logo on the tin of ham as Zeb is putting it in the snow.

#7: “Rule Breakers“: In this skit the Skit Guys explain church camp rules. It kind of reminds me of “America’s Most Wanted” slightly. My favorite characters in this video are the covenant boys! It must have been hard for Tommy and Eddie to do that little scene with the tape on their faces. They deserve some pretty big props for that I think.

#6: “Psalm 139“: In this skit Tommy and Eddie deconstruct Psalm 139 verses 23 and 24 “Search me oh God and know my heart, test my thoughts, point out anything in me that you find sad and lead me along the path of everlasting life.” They break it into pieces and show us how to make this a prayer. I have several favorite parts of this skit. “Muck, guck and yuck” being one of them. Muck, guck and yuck are funny words! I also loved it when Tommy put the glove on when Eddie said “Search me oh God” and he got really uncomfortable and nervous thinking Tommy (who by the way was playing God) was actually going to search him LOL! I also thought it was funny each time Tommy would slap Eddie!

#5: “Bad Ways To Witness“: In this skit Tommy and Eddie show us bad ways of witnessing to people. Witnessing is sharing the gospel with others. Telling them about God and how much he loves them. The “In Your Face” method was my favorite! It was hillarious!

#4: “Beenie Weenies“: This is a teenage girls testimony of how her best friend came to know Jesus thanks to “Days Of Our Lives” and a can of Beenie Weenies. Tommy does a hillarious job of playing the teenager. I love how he’s so sassy and I love the accent he uses!

#3: “Little Billy: Zacchaeus“: In this skit Tommy plays Little Billy. A little boy in Sunday school who clearly put too much sugar in his frosted flakes that morning LOL! He’s a big ball of energy. His substitute Sunday school teacher Mr. Drummond (played by Eddie) attempts to teach him a song about Zacchaeus. Zacchaeus climbed up into a tree to get a better view of Jesus and Jesus approached the tree and told Zacchaeus to come down because he was going to his home for a visit. Billy has a lot of difficulty paying attention and the Sycamore tree makes the poor thing cry! He thought the tree was actually sick LOL!

#2: “Little Billy: My God Is So Big“: Little Billy is at it again! This time Mr. Drummond tries to teach him the song “My God Is So Big”. Because this is “Miss Linda’s song” Billy doesn’t want to sing it with Mr. Drummond. He does all he can to prevent singing the song. I thought the serious turn at the end was a bit sad but then it got very sweet. We learned that Miss Linda had cancer. That’s why she wasn’t able to teach Little Billy’s Sunday school class. After seeing how upset Mr. Drummond was over that Little Billy sang the song. Aww! That was one of my favorite parts of the skit. It was adorable! My other favorite part was the “No No Square” song! Everytime I watch this skit that part makes me laugh so much I nearly stop breathing!

#1: “Dennis: An Original Masterpiece“: This skit holds a special place in my heart. It’s about a teenager named Dennis who like me has special needs. It’s his testimony of how he experienced the love of God through a girl named Stacey. It’s a beautiful skit that makes me and my heart smile!

What’s your favorite Skit Guys skit? Tell me in the comments!

Leah

Leave a Reply

