50 Favorite Quotes


Hey blog world! This is yet another post that the idea battle from the Day Zero Project inspired me to write. I have to make a list of my 50 favorite quotes.

#50: ” I think I’ll try defying gravity!” Elphaba from “Wicked”

#49: “If you EVER hit me you’re either gonna be judged by 12 or carried by 6! You make up your mind how you want your life to end.” Cheryl Underwood

#48: “Work smarter, not harder” my math tutor

#47: “I don’t do ups. Ups defy gravity. Gravity is a law. I obey the law!” John Pinette

#46: “Go where your heart believes.” Chris De Burgh

#45: “But the fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness.” Galatians 5:22 (my favorite Bible verse)

#44: “Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better, it’s not!” The once-ler from Dr. Seuss’s “The Lorax”

#43: “One is only poor only if they choose to be.” Dolly Parton

#42: “Anything can happen if you let it”: Mary Poppins

#41: “An escalator can never break: it can only become stairs. You should never see an “Escalator Temporarily Out Of Order” sign just “Escalator Temporarily Stairs. Sorry for the convenience.”” Mitch Hedberg

#40: “It doesn’t matter where you came from, doesn’t matter where you’ve been. It’s our spirit and our culture that keeps us all within, one big family together that is powered from above. We are rich no matter what we owe, we have each others love.” Spirit of Newfoundland

#39: (after looking at a half eaten Goofy cake) “Goofy die!” my friend Katie

#38: “If we lose we’re gonna be the best losers ever!” my friend Emily

#37: “Fork! Me can’t eat soup!” the Janitor from “Scrubs” (check that clip out here)

#36: “You know, sometimes all you need is 20 seconds of insane courage. Just literally 20 seconds of just embarrassing bravery. And I promise you, something good will come of it.” Benjamin Mee in “We Bought A Zoo”

#35: “Is mayonaise an instrument?” Patrick Star

#34: “Don’t you know you’re beautiful just the way you are” Kellie Pickler

#33: “And what happened then? Well in Whoville they say that the Grinch’s small heart grew 3 sizes that day.” “How the Grinch Stole Christmas”

#32: “Quando Omni Flunkus Morritati.” (latin for “When All Else Fails Play Dead”) the Possum Lodge motto

#31: “Yes Virginia. There is a Santa Claus.” editor of the New York Times. Read the full letter here

#30: “I was standing in the park today wondering why does a frisbee get larger the closer it appears? And then it hit me!” Stewart Francis

#29: “When the TV starts talking to you directly that’s when you should go to bed.” my friend Robert

#28: “If you see the wonder of a fairy tale you can take the future even if you fail.” ABBA

#27: “I’m already there, take a look around, I’m the sunshine in your hair, I’m the moonlight shining down, I’m the whisper in the wind, I’m your imaginary friend, and I know I’m in your prayers. Oh I’m already there.” Lonestar

#26: “When you get the choice to sit it out or dance I hope you dance” LeeAnne Womac

#25: “Jesus was just like you and me. Jesus farted!” my friend Phil

#24: “You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us and the world will live as one.” John Lennon

#23: ” I said to my Nan “It’s a crazy world. What is love?” And my Nan told me something I’ll never forget. She said “You know I’ve always thought of it as something very natural, very organic. Oh yes! On the outside it’s tough, and it’s ugly, and it’s hard, but let it grow naturally and look inside and you’ll find it’s soft, it’s gentle.” And I said “That’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever heard. Do you really believe that’s what love is?” And she said “Love?! I thought you said a melon!” Lee Mack

#22: “If I had a million dollars I would buy you some art. A Picasso or a Garfunkel” The Barenaked Ladies

#21: “Ohana means family. Family means no one gets left behind or forgotten.” Stitch

#20: “The only thing that’s impossible is impossibility!” Phineas from “Phineas and Ferb”

#19: “One small voice can teach the world a song.” Elmo

#18: “Someday I’ll be living in a big old city and all your ever gonna be is mean.” Taylor Swift

#17: “You’ve gotta go after the things you want when you’re still in your prime.” Kate Monster from “Avenue Q”

#16: “Love is an open door” “Frozen”

#15: “Kidney of a horse, liver of a cat, filling up the saussages with this and that.” Thénardier from “Les Misérables”

#14: “God made you special and he loves you very much.” Bob the Tomato

#13: “You’re never fully dressed without a smile” Bert Healy from “Annie”

#12: “I meant what I said and I said what I meant. An elephants faithful 100%!”

#11: “If you can’t love yourself how the hell are you gonna love somebody else?” RuPaul

#10: “To love another person is to see the face of God.” “Les Misérables”

#9: “There’s only us, there’s only this. Forget regret or life is yours to miss. No other path, no other way, no day but today!” Mimi from “Rent”

#8: “If there’s ever a day when we can’t be together, keep me in your heart. I’ll stay there forever.” Winnie the Pooh

#7: “Everything in life is only for now.” “Avenue Q”

#6: “I’ve learned to never underestimate the impossible.” Joe Nichols

#5: (to the tune of “Don’t Cry For Me Argentina“) “Don’t make me sing from “Evita”. The truth is I never liked it! Madonna ruined it with her bad acting. She broke her promise, shoulda kept her distance.” Dana Parsons

#4: “For the wretched of the earth there is a flame that never dies. Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise!” “Les Misérables”

#3: “A person’s a person no matter how small” Horton the Elephant

#2: “Someday we’ll find it, the rainbow connection. The lovers, the dreamers and me!” Kermit the Frog

#1: “The sun’ll come out tomorrow!” Annie

There you have it blog world! 50 of my favorite quotes! What’s your favorite quote and why? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

