Monty Python


Hey blog world! And now for soemthing completely different! Lately I’ve been on a Monty Python kick. Monty Python is a British comedy group that had their own sketch comedy show “Monty Python’s Flying Circus” and they had several movies as well. I’ve been spending many an afternoon watching sketches from “Monty Python’s Flying Circus” recently. Probably due to my excitement over Atlantic Light’s announcement that they will be doing “Spamalot” (a musical written by Monty Python”) in February. Auditions are coming up soon (I’ll post more info on that when availlable) and I plan to try out for it! Anyway Seeing as I’ve been watching a lot of Python lately I thought I’d share with you my favorite Monty Python songs and sketches.

“Wink, Wink, Nudge, Nudge” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ona-RhLfRfc: This is kind of innuendic (is that a word?) But it’s funny! Especially the ending!

“Silly Job Interview” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_bsMGsBjWc: John Cleese is one of my favorite Pythons! I loved watching him make a total fool out of the interviewee in this sketch!

“Self Defence Against Fruit” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=piWCBOsJr-w: I thought the whole concept of this sketch was really funny! Fruit is not something you need to self defend against! Unless it’s a pineapple, banana, coconut or any other type of fruit that’s hard, sharp or pointy. Also I thought it was hysterical each time the instructor would do something to one of the students. The best part was definately the tiger!

“The Lumberjack Song” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y9NAu3sPJFk: This is a hillarious song and the accompanying sketch is also very funny. I found it very “Sweeney Todd” esque. My favorite part of the sketch was when he played the recording and the man had no idea and actually carried out a conversation with it LOL! “The Lumberjack” song is absolutely hysterical! I laugh so much I nearly lose my breath each time I hear it!

“Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WlBiLNN1NhQ: This is Monty Python’s anthem! It’s their most popular song. It’s such a fun song and it makes me happy!

What’s your favorite song/sketch from Monty Python? Answer the poll below!

One thought on “Monty Python

  1. Pingback: Spamalot Auditions | Aspie Diaries

Leave a Reply

