It’s My Party


Hey blog world! Today’s daily post (found here www.dailypost.wordpress.com) is “It’s My Party”.

You’re throwing a party — for you! Tell us all about the food, drink, events, and party favours you’ll have for your event of a lifetime. Use any theme you like — it’s *your* party!

Seeing as I’m a HUGE musical theatre geek I would throw a broadway theme party! I’d have the guests come dressed as their favorite character from a musical (I’d go as Madame Thénardier from Les Mis Madame T). For the events at this party we’d have a dance! I can see myself headbanging to “Rent” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7XeLc7_7LE already LOL! Also there would be a costume contest. For food for the meal I’d serve pasta (probably spaghetti) with vegetarian meatballs (It’s a “Rent” thing. Collins orders “pasta with meatless balls” at the Life Café after Maureen’s show.) For desert just for fun I’d bake a pie and put little fake body parts inside (it’s a reference to “Sweeney Todd”. After he murdered his victims Miss Lovett would bake them into pies!) Also pink and green “Wicked” cupcakes and a cake with playbills on it! As for drinks pink lemonade! It fits with “Wicked” and also “Legally Blonde”. For party favors I’d give out lootbags. In girls lootbags I’d put a costume jewelry locket (“Annie”), pink pixie stick (“Wicked”), bottle of hairspray (“Hairspray”) and a pack of rainbow berry airheads xtremes Airheads (“Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat” (like Joseph’s dreamcoat this candy has lots of bright colors)). For boys they’d also get a pack of rainbow berry airheads xtremes, a green pixie stick (“Wicked”) and a revolution pin revolution pin (“Les Misérables”)

If you could throw a party what would the theme be, what would you do and what would you serve? Tell me in the comments! Until next time keep defying gravity and remember you’re never fully dressed without a smile!

Leah

Leave a Reply

