Nothin’ But A Good Time


Hey blog world! Today’s daily post (found at www.dailypost.wordpress.com) is “Nothin’ But A Good Time”.

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

I would start the day by having my favorite breakfast. Rice krispies, berries and a cup of tea. It’s something small and simple but it’s what I really enjoy. Then I’d play some music with Layla. Layla is what I’ve named my accoustic guitar. I make music with her every day. It’s fun, it makes me happy and I’m getting better and better at it! After playing guitar I would turn on a movie. I love movies but am busy so I don’t get to watch them often. With this free day I’d definately take advantage of my chance! My favorite movie is “Wayne’s World”  so that’s what I’d watch. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OIuhsHpcNAU. Then assuming this free day is a beautiful day outside I would go out for a bit and play badminton with Mom. It’s one of my favorite sports (and I’m slightly better than her at it LOL!) After this I’d think it would probably be lunch time so I’d have a peanut butter sandwitch. Then I’d work on a jigsaw puzzle. Next I’d do a fill in or two. I like those kinds of word puzzles. They’re challenging and fun! Then I’d continue reading Victor Hugo’s “Les Misérables”. I started it a few days ago and am really enjoying the book. I’d cap off this perfect day with a dinner theatre at Spirit of Newfoundland. It’s my absolute favorite place to go downtown! I can’t think of any better way to end off my perfect day. What would you do if you had a day all to yourself? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

