Return of the Elf


Hey blog world! My family has an elf on the shelf. An elf on the shelf is a special elf that sits in a different spot in your house every day and watches over you and reports back to Santa at night letting him know how good you’ve been. My elf is a mischievious little thing. His name is Patches. I wanted to name him Buddy (after Buddy the Elf from the movie “Elf” Buddy the elf) but since my Niece was the one who talked Mom into buying him she took full authority of naming it and named him Patches. Patches had been back home at the North Pole since Christmas Day last year and my Niece and I have anxiously been awaiting his return. Today he finally came back! I don’t know how or why he got in there but I found him sitting in a teapot on the buffett in our kitchen LOL! Elf On The Shelf Do you have an elf on the shelf? Has he or she returned to your house yet? What has he or she gotten into so far? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

