A Bird, A Plane, You!


Hey blog world! Today’s daily post (from www.dailypost.wordpress.com) is called A Bird, A Plane, You! You have a choice of 3 superpowers. The ability to make any 2 people agree with each other, the ability to travel through time and the ability to speak and understand any language. I have to pick one and explain my choice. I would definitely go with time travel! The reason why is because there are lots of things I missed out on in the past that I would love to see. Woodstock being one of them. I was born in 1997 and Woodstock happened in 1969. A lot of great bands played there like CCR, Jefferson Airplane and The Who. I think it would be really cool if I could time travel back to see Woodstock and watch them and all the other artists perform. I’d also like to go back in time to meet some of my family. My Aunt Leah (my Dad’s Mom) for example who I was named after passed before I was born. I think it would be nice to travel back in time and meet her. Also I’d go back in time to prevent some things from happening. I’d go back to the night at Lavrock camp when I popped my kneecap out of place. It wasn’t much fun. I was in a lot of pain and ended up not being able to perform the dance that I came up with with the other girls in my cabin at the camp talent show. Another accident I want to go back in time to prevent is Mom’s concussion. 2 years ago me, Dad and Mom were in a car accident. Dad and I were fine but Mom got a concussion. I would definitely use my time travelling superpower to return to that day and do all in my power to try and convince Mom to sit in the backseat with me. It wouldn’t prevent the accident but maybe Mom wouldn’t have gotten as badly hurt. There are a few things I’d like to go forwards in time to see as well. I want to travel into the future to see what it’s like. I think that in the future there will be robots and hover cars and such. I wonder if I’m right? It would be so cool to go into the future and find out! I also want to find out what I’m like in the future. Do I have kids? Am I married? Do I get my dream job at Spirit of Newfoundland? These are all questions I really want to find out the answer to so I would love to time travel into the future to get my answers! If you had to choose between the 3 super powers listed above what would you choose and why? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

