My Birthday


Hey blog world! Today is my sweet 16th Birthday! I still can’t believe that I’m 16 today. Time flies by really fast! School today was great. A lot of my friends and teachers wished me happy Birthday. Also “Happy Birthday” was sung to me a few times. I got a massive surprise at lunch time! The teacher in the special needs classroom (where I eat my lunch and recess every day) bakes a cake for her students on their Birthday. I not being one of her students was not at all expecting a cake. She tried to keep it a surprise but I accidentally walked in on her doing something with it. I didn’t see the design on the cake though. She hadn’t iced it yet. I just saw a bit of the cake. I was really happy that she had taken the time to bake one for me! I thought it was so nice of her. It’s really too bad that I don’t have a picture because when the cake was finally ready and she brought the cake out to me I was absolutely speechless and had a big look of surprise on my face! My eyes widened and my jaw dropped. She put the Spirit of Newfoundland logo spirit on the cake! I was absolutely floored! I absolutely loved the cake! She said she had wondered what kind of cake I would like. She couldn’t make me a Peter Halley Peter Halley cake (which would have been firetrucking amazing if she could have made one) so she thought that I’d love a Spirit of Newfoundland cake. She hit the nail exactly on the head! It was the best birthday cake I’d ever gotten! It looked and tasted amazing! After eating my cake all the special needs students gave me a Birthday card! I loved each and every one of them! It was so nice of them to make them for me. When I got home I opened up the DVD of “Les Miserables” that my friend gave me yesterday as an early Birthday gift and watched it until it was time to go to my Nan’s to celebrate my Birthday with her and the rest of my family. When I got there Mom told me she had ordered a pizza for our supper. I asked her where it was from and she said it was from Domino’s. I was really happy that she’d ordered it from there because it’s my favorite pizza place! She had also bought 2 cakes. A strawberry shortcake and a vanilla cake. She bought 2 cakes because there would be a lot of family coming over and 1 cake wouldn’t be enough. I had a piece of the strawberry shortcake and it was really yummy! After cake and pizza I got to open my gifts. My Neice gave me “Diary of A Wimpy Kid The Third Wheel” which is the 7th book in the series. It’s the one I need so I was glad to get it. She also gave me a sock monkey. It’s so cute! It’s purple and wearing a party hat! I named her Georgina. My Mom got me “The Book Of Holiday Awesome”. I’ve read the first 2 books in the Book of Awesome series and I’d been wanting “The Book Of Holiday Awesome” for quite a long time. I was happy that Mom had bought it for me! My Sister got me “Diary of A Wimpy Kid Hard Luck” which is the 8th book in the series that came out recently. Now I have all the books in the “Diary of A Wimpy Kid” series. I can’t wait to start reading all my new books. I came home not too long ago from my rhythmic gymnastics class and found that my Sister had a part 2 to my gift. She had another gift bag full of stuff for me. Really nice beauty products. Nail polish, shampoos, facials (which I absolutely love so I can’t wait to use them) etc and also I got a hair buckle, bracelet and some chocolates. I’m having such a great Birthday today and am glad I got to spend it with my friends and family.

Leah

Leave a Reply

