9/11


Hey blog world. Today marks the 12th anniversary of the September 11th attack on the World Trade Centre. I was 3 years old when this happened. Since I was so young I probably didn’t fully understand what happened but now that I’m older and I do understand it really saddens me. I was actually in New York and visited the World Trade Centre. It was mind blowing for me to be there and see all the damage that had been done. I didn’t have many words when I saw it. Alan Jackson wrote a tribute to September 11th titled “Where Were You (When The World Stopped Turning)” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gPHnadJ-0hE and it’s a beautiful song that I listen to every year on this day. I am even trying to learn it on piano. I heard Alan sing this song live when I saw him a few years ago and it sounded even more beautiful. I’d also like to share with you this video from the Skit Guys http://skitguys.com/videos/item/9-11-on-that-day. All I can think of to say to end this blog post is lest we forget all the people that passed on on that horrible day and also all the heroes who saved the lives of millions of people. God Bless blog world!

Leah

Leave a Reply

