Newfoundland To Broadway Show


Hey blog world! Last night I got to perform in Newfoundland to Broadways end of the week show! I had such a great time and did awesome! The opening number was “Another Op’nin Another Show” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8HUgAK5i-M. We all dressed in black and tied a sparkly ribbon around ourselves for this song. I chose a pink one! Here’s a picture of us all in our outfits.037. In the middle of the song we were supposed to run and find our parents and give them a program. My parents were right in the back so I had to run pretty far to get to them and then quickly back to my spot. I was the last one back in place! After the opening number I quickly changed into my dress. It was red and yellow and had flowers on it. I then played on my iPod til it was time to go on. We were the 2nd ones up. My group did a scene from “Oaklahoma”. I had to speak and sing in a southern accent! I played Aunt Anabelle. Here’s a picture of me in my dress 040. The song my group got to sing was “The Surrey With The Fringe On Top” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ss1CXo8QMi8. A surrey by the way is I think a wagon. After our scene was done I went backstage and changed into my 2nd costume. A red and white flanel shirt and a dark blue skirt with white polka dots. Then I let my friend Claire use my iPod. She loved all the different food making games I had! She nearly cost me money by accident by almost clicking yes when an “Unlock everything?” Pop up came up but thankfully I stopped her in time. Later on it was time for my 2nd scene. This time I was in the background while the people who were in the background for my scene were the ones up front speaking and singing. The song they sang was “Oaklahoma” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZbrnXl2gO_k. The dance I had to do in the background was kinda complicated. Thankfully I was able to get through it. After that scene I made my 3rd costume change into my colored shirt for the finale. The song we sang for the finale was “The Lion Sleeps Tonight” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_LBmUwi6mEo. We made animal masks to wear during this song. Mine was a bird. This is what it looked like 046 (sorry it has to be sideways. I don’t know how to spin photos on my blog!) The best part was definitely growling at the audience at the end! When the show was over I went backstage to grab my stuff before I left. I said goodbye to my friends and got a bunch of hugs from the younger children! I loved that! I had such a great time this week at Newfoundland to Broadway and hope to be back next year! Have you ever been to a musical theatre camp? Did you enjoy it? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

