“Annie” Remake


Hey blog world! I was just on Facebook and Billy Eichner (the host of “Billy On The Street”) posted “Will Smith’s producing a new version of “Annie” & I’m next door to the After Earth premiere so I’m leaning out the window screaming “DON’T F**K UP ANNIE!” I really don’t see why they need to remake “Annie” AGAIN! The “Wonderful World Of Disney” 1999 made for TV remake wasn’t bad but it wasn’t good either. I don’t see any need for another remake! I have a feeling this one won’t be very good either! If the remake Will Smith is doing is not as good as the tear jerking, toe tapping, heart warming masterpiece that was the original from 1982 I will be so upset! They have Jamie Foxx Jamie Foxx cast as Daddy Warbucks Daddy Warbucks. In the remake they aren’t even calling him Daddy Warbucks! They’re renaming him Benjamin Stacks. I don’t see what the problem is with keeping Oliver Warbucks! I’ve heard Jamie sing before and he’s not bad but I don’t know if he’s quite fit for the role of Daddy Warbucks (a.k.a Benjamin Stacks). They were originally going to cast Will Smith’s Daughter Willow as Annie. I don’t think that would have gone well. The last thing I need to see is Annie whipping her curls back and forth! I’m so glad they decided not to cast Willow. Instead they chose a little girl named Quvenzhane Wallis QW to play her. She’s a cutie but is she cut out to play Annie? I hope so! I heard they’re gonna keep some of the songs but are cutting others for some additions made by Jay Z. He’s a rapper. I don’t think a rapper writing songs for Annie is a good idea. As for the songs they cut to make room for these additions I really hope they don’t cut “Maybe” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vrr3EmaF3gA, “Your Never Fully Dressed Without A Smile” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ry79LzkkDb4, “Sandy” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=erqdZl44HLo and especially not “Tomorrow” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yop62wQH498! If any of those songs are cut I will be extremely mad! What do you think of yet another “Annie” remake? Will you see it when it comes into theatres? Why or why not? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

