Fun in the rain


Hey blog world! Today was fun! Even though it rained I went to Thomas Amusements with my friends L.B and E.J.M. When we got there the first thing that L.B wanted to do was ride the Rock O Plane (a.k.a the cages). It’s a ferris wheel that goes upside down. I’m never getting on that! I backed out and watched as E.J.M and L.B rode. After that we went on Catch N Air. It’s a fun ride that goes fast and backwards! I had a lot of fun! Then we rode on the Tilt A Whirl. It spins in circles and goes fast. I’m not a big fan but I got on it anyways. I was frightened! I screamed the whole time (because of that my throat hurt when I got off) and at one point during the ride I got so scared I prayed (I said the Lords prayer.) When we finally got off we were gonna go on the scrambler but we saw a Hits FM car and we were told they were giving away free ice cream so we went over. L.B and E.J.M didn’t want any but I did. She only had vanilla and strawberry so I got vanilla. Since you can’t eat while riding on the scrambler we played some carnival games. We first played one where you had to knock down bottles to win a prize. I didn’t win anything at that one. Then we played a game where we had to throw a dart and if it hit a star we’d win a prize. I won a stuffed banana with dreadlocks and a jamaican hat on. I named him Banana Marley! Then we played a basketball game where if we got 3 baskets we’d win a big prize. I only made 1 so I got a small prize. A purple stuffed starfish which I named Patricia. After winning Patricia we rode on the Tornado. We wanted to spin but we couldn’t get the wheel to turn. Oh well! Next we rode on the scrambler. All 3 of us couldn’t fit in the one car so L.B and me sat in one and E.J.M sat in another by herself. When the ride turned I accidentaly squished L.B. Oopsies! Then once that was done I only had 4 tickets left so I could go on one more ride. L.B talked me into getting back onto the Tilt A Whirl. Again I was screaming the whole time! When I got off I had a bad stomach. Also even though I was wearing mits I lost all feeling in my fingers because it was so cold! I also lost all feeling in my face! I bought some cotton candy then got a ride back to my house with my Neice who was there with her Dad. As soon as I got inside I boiled the kettle to make some tea to warm me up because I was so cold! Then I gave the girls the bracelets I got them from Thailand. They loved them! Next we tried playing the Logo board game but they found it too hard so we stopped. Then I showed them “Please Whatever Your Name Is” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mLQymQC0BYk (which in my opinion is the absolute cutest thing ever!) They both really liked it. Then we played Deal or No Deal. I was the banker, L.B was the pretty model in the dress who opened the cases and E.J.M was the contestant. She made $2,200. Not bad. We then did karaoke. I sang “Don’t Come Home A Drinkin'(with lovin’ on your mind)” by Loretta Lynn http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OBnkAkmLtaw. “I’m Gonna Miss Her (The Fishin’ Song)” by Brad Paisley http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WwRrKaq0IyY, “Bohemian Rhapsody” by Queen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJ9rUzIMcZQ and “Online” by Brad Paisley http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UE6iAjEv9dQ. I can’t remember all the songs that L.B and E.J.M did. After we did karaoke we played “Spongebob Battle For Bikini Bottom” on the Wii. We all had lots of fun doing that! The girls died pretty quickly though and water was usually the cause. It was only their first time playing so that was understandable. We all laughed at it! After playing that for a while L.B’s mother arrived to bring the girls home. I had such an awesome day with them (even though it rained) and can’t wait to hang out with them again! Do you like the rain? Why or why not? Tell me in the comments!

One thought on “Fun in the rain

Leave a Reply

