Freaky Friday


Hey blog world! Freaky Friday was the title of Friday’s daily post. I decided to write about it today. It says to write about who you would like to spend a day as or who you’d like to spend a day as you! There’s a girl in my school who I’ve been in class with since Kindergarten and she’s always been really mean to me. I want her to spend a day in my shoes so she can see how it feels to be me and have Autism. Then maybe she might give it a rest. One of the main things about me I’d like to put her in my shoes so she can experience is what it’s like to have tics (and I don’t mean tics like the ones on a dog. A tic for an Autistic person is an uncontrollable movement or sound like blinking, clearing your throat or lip biting.) She says that when I do stuff like this it annoys her so I’d like her to spend a day in my shoes so she can see what not being able to control doing these things is like! Back when we were in Jr High the school bell was really loud and I would cover my ears. She would always try and pry my hands away! Because of this I’d also like her to experience how loud stuff like this sounds to me and why it is I cover my ears. If you could spend the day as someone or have someone spend a day as you who would it be and why? Tell me in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Freaky Friday

Leave a Reply

