Drama Performance


Hey blog world! Today was fun! I got to perform a dance in Drama class at school! We just finished a unit on movement (stage combat, miming etc) and our major project was to either choreograph a dance or do a scene to music. I chose to do a dance. We could go in groups but I decided to go solo. I was originally going to dance to “Good Morning Baltimore” from “Hairspray” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M1chTQ58a1Q but I changed my mind and decided to dance to “Peanut Butter Jelly Time” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ekIzGfJkBs instead. I had a lot of fun coming up with the moves! We are supposed to wear a costume for our performance and I decided that since there is a dancing banana in the video I would dress as a banana! I don’t have my own banana outfit so I decided to borrow one from a friend. This friend is an Adult so I wasn’t sure if it would fit but it did! It looks so great on me! After 7 classes of practice today was the day to perform our scenes and dances! The other groups had some very interesting performances! My favorite performance was definately one involving a bully. He pulled 2 peoples pants down! That was hillarious! I was the final performance of the class. The Vice Principal came in and asked if he could watch. I said yes he could. I was a bit nervous with him in the audience but I got through it without any problems. I don’t know when we get our grades for the project but hopefully I did really well and got a good grade! Have you ever had to do a performance in front of your class? How did it go? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

