Dance Party


Hey blog world! I had such a great time last night! I went to my friend M.K’s 18th birthday party! He had a dance! It was awesome! He hired the same DJ that did my dance so I knew she’d play a lot of great music! I was right. My friend M must LOVE Michael Jackson because the majority of songs on the playlist were MJ songs! The DJ played stuff like “You Are Not Alone” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pAyKJAtDNCw, “Beat It” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oRdxUFDoQe0 and “Will You Be There” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CtFcXk5IXsA (the song he did for “Free Willy”)! She played lots of other great songs too like “Boot Scootin Boogie” by Brooks & Dunn http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d05tQrhNMkA, “Peter Street Dance Remix” by the Celtic Connection http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PrFDcDvy8kU and a super long (but fun to dance to) medley of 50’s and 60’s rock n roll songs. It included songs like “Peggy Sue” by Buddy Holly, Splish Splash” by Bobby Darrin and “Whole Lotta Shakin Goin On” by Jerry Lee Lewis. I was super tired after dancing to that because it’s so long but I enjoyed it. I really enjoyed dancing to the slow songs that were played as well. Though “You Are Not Alone” was a bit awkward. The reason why was because at first it was just me and my friend A.B dancing together then he invited my friend S to come dance with us then another one of my friends came and joined in too so there were 4 of us all slow dancing together! Like I said it was a bit awkward but after a while we (kinda) got the hang of it and enjoyed ourselves. At the beginning of the party we each got a raffle ticket and from time to time during the dance M.K’s Mom would ask the DJ to stop the music and then she’d do a draw. Everyone’s tickets were drawn! I thought it was so nice of her to let everyone get a prize! My prize was a jewelery tree. It was a ballerina one! It’s wearing a tutu! I thought it was so pretty! My friend S got a jewelery tree too. Her tree was wearing something similar to Michael Jacksons “Thriller” costume LOL! After a bit more dancing the pizza came! It tasted really yummy! The cake did too! Although there was some kind of custard in the middle and I didn’t think it tasted very good so I just ate around the custard. After the cake and pizza we went back to dancing and being the HUGE C de B fan that I am I of course asked the DJ to play “Lady In Red” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vt2YIpZWBqA and “Patricia The Stripper” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=82NIMPvJYHE for me (I ask for those songs at every dance I go to!) When she played “Lady In Red” for me I was so happy I squealed! I frightened the poor daylights out of my friend who was standing next to me LOL! I slow danced to it with the birthday boy. I could tell he was really enjoying himself because the whole time he was looking at me and smiling! A little while after “Lady In Red” was played M.K’s Mom stopped the music once again and said we were going to have a dance contest. While we were dancing she made her way around the floor and gave each of us a 2nd prize! I opened my gift bag and was thrilled! It was like Mrs K knew me! I got a new pair of headphones which I needed (I can’t find my other pair so I really needed new ones) and modelling clay which I really wanted! I’ve outgrown play doh and always wanted to make something with real clay and now I can. I’m thinking of maybe making little Simpsons figurines but I’m not sure. I’ll blog about whatever I make when it’s done! Anyways I waited very very anxiously for “Patricia The Stripper” to come on and when it did I went crazy! I was laughing, swinging my hips and singing along! It was definately the most fun I’d had all night! Later on M.K sat down and opened his gifts. I really enjoyed watching him open them and see what he got! I was really excited when he got to my card! I made him a handmade card using Printmaster and I know how much he loves Wrestling so I put the WWE logo WWE inside! He absolutely loved it and that made me really happy! At the end of the party I was tired but I had an awesome time! Do you like going to dances? Why or why not? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

