The Note


Hey blog world! I thought today I’d share with you something that made my day this morning! There’s a girl in the challenging needs class at school and her name is D.F. She’s such a sweetheart (with a great sense of fashion I might add!) She makes me smile each and every day! About a week ago I said something about her to one of the student assistants and she liked what I said so much she asked me to write it down. What I said was “D.F is my ray of sunshine! I think we should clone her and shrink her so everyone can have their own pocket sized D.F to carry around with them and make them happy” (I used her name in the note of course but I’m keeping her anonymous in this post.) When I wrote my words on paper I had no idea they’d have such an impact on people! The note was passed on to the challenging needs teacher and she really liked reading it as well. So much so that she passed the note onto D.F’s Mom. This morning as I was getting my books out of my locker the challenging needs teacher told me that D.F’s Mom liked the note so much that she framed it and put it on the wall for everyone to see! I was so thrilled and very very proud of myself! I had no idea that my note would make this many people happy! Sometimes the smallest things can make the biggest difference! What’s the nicest thing you’ve ever done or the nicest thing someone’s ever done for you? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

