TXT L8R


Hey blog world! I have a cell phone. My Mom gave it to me and said it’s for emergencies only. She didn’t include texting on the plan. I cannot thank her enough for that! For 1 thing text lingo is complicated and I don’t know what a lot of it means and also texting can be dangerous. As always today I watched “The Doctors” and today’s episode was about people who have cheated death. One of which was Jamie Nash. She’s living proof of these dangers. She texted while driving and had an accident and got badly burned. Here is her segment of the show http://thedoctorstv.com/videolib/init/8497 (by the way viewer discretion is advised.) Let her be a lesson to all of us. Don’t text and drive! LOL could lead to R.I.P! Jamie has taken her story and created TXT L8R. For those of you who don’t speak text TXT L8R means “Text Later”. It’s a foundation that raises awareness against texting while driving. She goes around and does speeches and presentations and shares her story with people to try and get her message across! Texting and driving is stupid so please everyone in the words of Shania Twain “Don’t be stupid!” Put the phone down OR pass it to the person in the passanger seat and dictate while they text for you! If you want more information about TXT L8R go to www.Jamienashtxtl8r.com! Do you have texting on your cell phone plan? Do you want it? Tell me in the comments!

2 thoughts on “TXT L8R

    • Doing anything with your hands while driving is stupid and dangerous! That’s why when I get my license I’m gonna have the person in the passanger seat answer my calls, change the radio station and other stuff like that for me so I can keep my hands on the wheel and avoid an accident! Sorry for scaring you by the way but I guess that was kinda the point of the video clip.

Leave a Reply

