10 Minute Post


Hey blog world! Today’s daily post was to start a timer and write a post in only 10 minutes. When the timer is up I have to publish it. challenge accepted! Here goes! Today I’m gonna talk about my favorite radio station (I forgot to think about what I was gonna write before I started the timer so this was the first thing that came to mind!) It’s coast 101.1! It’s a radio station that plays 70’s 80’s and 90’s music! It’s awesome! They play songs by artists like the Barenaked Ladies, Rod Stewart, Jannis Joplin and lots of other great artists too! They also have contests from time to time. Sometimes when certain acts come to Newfoundland the Coast gives us a chance to win our way in! Also every weekday they do the coast connundrum. They say a riddle and if you call in and get the right answer you win jungle bucks (a jungle jims gift card!) I’m on a first name basis with some of the people at the Coast! I met Andy Newman Andy Newman (who is now retired but used to host “The Big Show” in the mornings) when he interviewed me on the Janeway telethon 6 years ago and I met Rod Stockley and Kerri Hodder when I got to go live on air with them when I was in 6th grade! I got to do an interview and sing (I sang “Part Of Your World” from “The Little Mermaid”) and the next day I got to pie her (Kerri said the first person to come down to the Janeway (cause that’s where they were broadcasting from) could pie her in the face and it was me!) That was so much fun! Kerri even said it was the yummiest facial she ever had! I even got Kerri and Rod’s autographs that day! It was great! Timer is at 6 seconds! Gotta go!

2 thoughts on “10 Minute Post

  1. Pingback: Every Spirit Show I’ve seen | Aspie Diaries

Leave a Reply

