“Monsters Inc” Review


Hey blog world! Yesterday me and my friend E went to Empire Theaters to see “Monsters Inc” in 3D! Years ago when I think I was either 7 or 8 my Aunt and Uncle took me to see my very first movie in the theater. It was “Monsters Inc”! I was so glad to get to see it in theaters again but this time in 3D! I hadn’t seen it in years! I loved every minute of the movie! For those of you who don’t know what “Monsters Inc” is it’s about a town called Monstropolis which is inhabited entirely by monsters. The power source of Monstropolis is the screams of children. There’s a big corporation called Monsters Inc (thus the name of the film) that produces these screams by going into childrens rooms at night and scaring them. One day a little girl named Boo Boo accidentaly escapes from the human world into Monstropolis and it’s up to Sully Sully 2 (who’s fault it was she escaped) and his best friend Mike Mike 2 to find her door and bring her back into the human world! My favorite part in this movie was when they performed “Put That Thing Back Where It Came From Or So Help Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqaHBfBSSuc. If they put that thing on broadway I think it’d definately win a Tony! Have you seen it in 3D? If you did did you like it better than the original or not? Tell me in the comments!

One thought on ““Monsters Inc” Review

Leave a Reply

