Letter To Me


If I could write a letter to me just like Brad Paisley did in this song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQ3bn7V0zdU. I’d write it to my 5 year old self. I’d start off by telling her that she’s autistic so she wouldn’t have to go through the awkwardness of learning that as Mom was tucking her into bed at night when she turns 8! I’d tell her not to run in the house to save her the pain of a broken arm and trip to the old Janeway! I’d tell her that it’s ok to watch TV, “Teletubbies” aren’t on every station! I’d tell her that when she gets to grade 1 her plastic baggie WILL be stolen so she’ll know where it is once it’s lost. I’d tell her to remove her jacket when she goes on the St Edwards swingset so she can prevent the humiliation of getting her jacket stuck in the metal chains in the swing and having the principal come outside and free her! I’d tell her to be extremely nice to her Neice because she’s her only one and even though she may get on her nerves (and bite her in unpleasant places) she should be as kind as she can because she’s an impressionable young child! I’d warn her to be careful on the ladders at Lavrock camp to prevent her from missing the awards ceremony thanks to a popped out kneecap. I’d tell her what scruncheons  are and warn her against eating them in Quebec. I’d tell her to tell Mom that when they go to New York City get her picture with the Naked Cowboy after she’s done because it will be the ONLY day you see him there! I’d tell her not to waste her time and Mom’s money on seeing “Confessions Of A Teenage Drama Queen”. She won’t like it! On topic of money I’d also tell her to get “The Little Mermaid” instead of the “Final Fantasy” video game at Disney world. It would be a better game then “Final Fantasy”. I’d tell her to keep her eyes open the entire time on “Expedition Everest” so she can see the Yeti. I’d tell her that when she partners with B (as always I’m just using the first letter of this girls name to protect her identity) in Horses, Chicken, Concorer at Youth Group to be more careful during Concorer and step on B very gently. I’d tell her to write down her seat number for Chris De Burgh so that way when Chris De Burgh is finished hugging her she won’t get lost in the stands! I’d tell her to do all she can to get Mom to sit with her in the backseat after she drops off her Neice to her spa party. It won’t prevent the car accident unfortunately but it WILL prevent Mom from getting her concussion! If you could write a letter to yourself what age you would you write to? What would you tell yourself? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

