Singers I’d Like To Duet With


Hey blog world! I write my own songs and one day hope to become a famous singer! If that ever happens there are several artists I’d like to do a duet with!

Chris De Burgh : He’s been one of my favorite singers since I was little! It’d be so cool to duet with him!

Brad Paisley : If I were to duet with Brad I think I’d like to try “Remind Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qzhngp7jh8. Even though he’s already recorded it with Carrie Underwood I’d still like to sing this with him! It’s such a pretty song!

Reba McCentire : She’s one of my favorite female country singers! It’s been a dream of mine to duet with her!

Elton John : Since we are both pianists I think it’d be cool to play a duet with Elton! Although since I’m not that great with the left hand on the piano yet he’d have to do that part.

RuPaul : I learned on “RuPauls Drag Race” that she was a singer! It’d be epic to duet with her! We would definately both be overflowing with charisma, uniqueness, nerve and talent!

Rod Stewart: Rod is another singer who I’ve loved since I was little! If I could duet with him I think I’d like to do his song “Your In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6q_2l_7XZVA.

Mauricio Herrera : Dueting with him is actually the #2 thing on my bucket list (the #1 thing is to meet him!) I have been preparing for the day this will happen because I’ve been writing a duet for us to perform! I knew I wanted to write one but I wasn’t sure what to write it about. The idea just came to me randomly one day and I liked it and started writing it down. I won’t give away the title but I will tell you that it’s about the friendship of an autistic girl and a normal boy. At first that’s not what this song was going to be about. Mom rented the movie “Adam” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92U6OnVZG3U for me and her to watch together and that gave me the idea to write a song about a girl with autism and a normal boy who were in a relationship. That was going well but when I got a boyfriend I changed the song a bit and made the girl and boy in the song friends instead of a couple.

Which artists would you like to duet with? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

