“You Know They Got A Hell Of A Band” story review


Hey blog world! 2 weeks ago on Wikipidia I came across this article by accident http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/You_Know_They_Got_a_Hell_of_a_Band#Around_town. It sounded like an interesting short story to read so knowing that Mom is a HUGE fan of Stephen King I asked her to look on her bookshelf to see if she can find “Nightmares and Dreamscapes” the book that this short story is in. As luck would have it she found it! I started reading the story and I found it really hard to put down! It’s about a husband and wife named Mary and Clark. They get lost and find themselves in the town of Rock N Roll Heaven Oregon. It’s a pleasent town that’s inhabited by dead rock stars! How cool is that? Clark and Mary become frightened because in the story they meet the real inhabitants of the town who were lured in and are never leaving! That makes Clark and Mary decide to try to leave town and fast! I’m not spoiling too much of the story and saying weather or not they did. I thought this story was a little bit gross at times but other than that it was a great short story that I highly reccommend! I give it a 9 out of 10! If you were in Mary (or Clark)’s shoes and found yourself in Rock N Roll Heaven would you run away or move in? I know I’d stay! Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

