“Brave” Movie Review


Hey blog world! On Thursday I went to the theater with my youth group and saw “Brave”! I absolutely loved it! Before the movie started there was a short film called “La Luna” about a son, grandpa and father who sweep stars off the moon. I’m not a big fan of the Pixar short films but this one wasn’t half bad. I didn’t understand what it was about at first but then when they finally started sweeping the moon I understood. I thought it was a cute short film and I loved when the huge star exploded into little stars! That was awesome! After “La Luna” came the actual movie “Brave”. It’s about a Scottish princess named Merida who uses her archery skills and bravery to try and break a spell that turned her Mom and 3 little brothers into bears. It was actually Merida’s fault that this all happened because she asked the witch to cast the spell (she didn’t ask for them to be specifically turned into bears though. You’ll have to see the movie to find out how it happened.) Merida reminded me a lot of Katniss Everdeen from “The Hunger Games” because she was really skilled with archery just like Katniss. If Merida lived in one of the districts and was chosen as tribute for her district at the reaping none of the other competitors would stand a chance against her! I found this movie a little scary but it was quite funny as well. I also loved that it was in 3D. That made the movie so much better! My favorite part in the movie was when they had the big archery competition to see who would win Merida’s hand in marriage. I won’t say who won though cause I don’t want to spoil the movie. I really enjoyed this movie and give it 4 out of 5 stars! Have you seen “Brave” yet? Tell me what you thought of it in the comments!

Leave a Reply

