Jr High memories


Hey blog world! It’s finally that time of year again! School’s out for summer! I have finally made it past Jr High! I feel so proud and yet so sad because I had made so many new friends and lots of great memories! Some of my favorite memories from my time at Jr High school are

  • The time one of the MALE math teachers dressed up as Hannah Montanna for our Halloween party (that one I’m actually trying to forget)
  • The drama club’s production of “The Polar Express” last year (I got to be Sarah (the little boys younger sister))
  • Making my very 1st shrinky dinks in art club (Lisa Simpson, George Lundgrin and also Peanut)
  • The school rock bands performance of “Tribute” by Tenacious D http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_lK4cX5xGiQ
  • Our field trip to see “The Hunger Games” in theaters (it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It was a teeny bit scary though)
  • The time our French teacher told us to go a full school day wearing clothes we wouldn’t normally wear as part of an activity for a book we were reading called “Do Pour Dolores”
  • When I performed “J’aime La Vie” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-zkI4AT2vFw in front of my French class as part of a music assignment
  • My Red Green rap which I wrote in music class last year
  • Playing games with my friend every day at lunch time in grades 7 and 8 and her winning every time (she was a good sport so I didn’t mind loosing. It was so much fun playing against her!)
  • The grade 9 farewell
  • Watching “Dirty Jobs” in Home Ec
  • Sewing my own lobster in Home Ec
  • The time me and my group made a cookie pizza in Home Ec
  • The time our gym teacher asked me and my opponent to compliment eachother before a face off in hockey
  • Making up my own games to play with my friend at lunch (I’m still surprised at how I was the one who created the games and yet she still won each time!)
  • Making human and animal cells using Jello and other yummy candies in Science class last year and getting to eat them!
  • Playing “Lions In A Hat” in drama club
  • Learning the “Periodic Table Song” in Science http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGZ20OrmYBs (it’s set to the tune of my favorite Billy Joel song “We Didn’t Start The Fire” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFTLKWw542g)

What were some of your favorite memories from Jr High blog world? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

