AGT Austin auditions


Hey blog world! AGT’s auditions in Austin Texas were amazing! Although I couldn’t look at several because I found them either too scary or too disturbing. I always close my eyes when a sideshow act or contortionist performs! Speaking of sideshow acts Doppleganger Circus Sideshow was an act that even though it involved a chainsaw was pretty funny! Take a look at their audition! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jq7613qET08! The Doppleganger Circus Sideshow are a couple who met at a goth club. They didn’t say their names though. Basically what their act was was the girl sat in a chair, put on an apron, was given a blindfold (I don’t know why) and put an apple in her mouth. Then her boyfriend takes out a chainsaw, revs it up and then begins carving the letter H into the apple! I was actually pretty afraid he’d slice a piece of her face off! Thankfully that didn’t happen. Even though she didn’t loose a piece of her face she did still get injured. The apple was a little too big and that caused her to get lockjaw. That was the part that made me (and Howard Stern) laugh the most! 1 act that nearly had me in tears was Tim Poe . He’s a war vet who was hit with a grenade causing him to break his back and sustain a TBI (Traumatic Brain Injury) and because of this he now stutters. I fell for this story and thought it was true. After all who in the right mind would lie about something like this? It turns out Tim would! According to an article I read on www.AGTNews.com he is a fraud! Even though he’s a fraud I must admit he’s a good singer! Have a listen to his version of “If Tomorrow Never Comes” by Garth Brooks http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ev7BogxBmLM&feature=related. An act that had me really scared was David “The Bullet” Smith http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4S2a6PnrV5s. The reason why he had me so scared was because he’s a human cannonball and I was afraid he may hurt himself. That’s what the intro led me to believe because Nick said “Oh S” (I didn’t finish that word because they had it bleeped and when they bleep something you know it’s not a very good word) and then ran off. By the looks and sounds of that I figured he had gotten hurt! I’m not gonna spoil the act and tell you weather he does or not though. You can watch for yourselves and find out! Out of all the Texas acts my favorite was the sand storyteller Joe Castillo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c1wPt64pqbk. He created all kinds of beautiful sand pictures while “God Bless The USA” by Lee Greenwood http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qRCQypnVeXA was playing in the background! It was one of the most amazing things I’d ever seen and I loved every minute of it! I’m so so glad Joe is moving on to Vegas! Who was your favorite act from Austin blog world? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

