Puppets


Hey blog world! I LOVE puppets! I think they’re so cool! There are a lot of very very famous ones out there! Today I’m gonna blog about some of my favorite puppets from TV, movies etc!

#5 Julie Woo (from “The Puzzle Place”) . Julie is a chinese american girl from San Francisco who hangs out at the Puzzle Place. She’s very pretty (in fact she was Skye ‘s love interest), tries too hard sometimes and is very kind! She seems like she’d make a terriffic friend if she was real!

#4 Kermit the Frog . He’s my absolute favorite Muppet! I loved watching his newscasts on Sesame Street http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uWE3uF9u9-g and I loved him even more on “The Muppet Show”! I also loved his singing! “The Rainbow Connection” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jSFLZ-MzIhM is one of my favorite songs! My favorite Kermit moment was definately his date with Gilbert Gottfried on “Muppets Tonight” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSorefCdmQ0!

#3 Melvin the Superhero Guy . This is one of Jeff Dunham’s puppets. The only TV special Melvin appeared in was “Spark Of Insanity” but I think Jeff should have totally brought him back for “Controlled Chaos”! As you can tell by the name Melvin is a superhero. He’s not the best one but at least he’s funny! He has the power to fly however far Jeff can throw him and also he has X ray vision which he loves! Here’s a video of Jeff Dunham’s performance with Melvin http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nxuv-En5EU4!

#2 Abby Cadabby (from “Sesame Street”) . She’s the newest resident of Sesame Street and I loved her since her very 1st episode! She’s adorable, has a great sense of fashion (I know she always wears  the same dress but I think it’s super cute) and is super funny!

#1 Peanut . Peanut is another one of Jeff Dunham’s characters! He’s a woozle (Not the same species of Woozle in “Winnie The Pooh” though.) Peanut has appeared in each of Jeff’s TV specials (there were 4)! Here’s a clip of his performance with José in “Spark Of Insanity” (which by the way is my favorite Peanut performance of all) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HfunsO6HOOI!

Who are your favorite puppets blog world? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

