Books I think should be movies


Hey blog world! Remember the post I made a while ago called “Book to movies”? Well there are some books out there that haven’t got movies but I think definatley should!

“Tales of a 4th Grade Nothing” by Judy Blume . This is a hillarious book about 4th grader Peter and his brother Fudge ( I don’t have a single clue why he’s named that. Judy doesn’t even mention it in her book.) I can’t remember much about this book but I do remember that at his friend Jimmy’s party Peter wins a turtle and names it Dribble and Fudge eats the poor thing alive! If this was turned into a movie I think Jake Short (the kid who plays Fletcher on “A.N.T Farm”)

should be Peter and the kid who played Manny in the “Diary Of A Wimpy Kid” movies  should be Fudge!

any of the “Junie B Jones” books by Barbara Park . Junie B’s books are super funny! I’d love to see her on the big screen! It doesn’t matter which of her books becomes a movie because they’re all so funny (although I would personally really enjoy seing either “Junie B Jones 1st Grader (At Last)” or “Junie B Jones Is A Party Animal” as a movie). If this were to become a movie I’m not sure who I think should play Junie, but for some reason whenever I read the books to myself I imagine her stuffed elephant Phillip Johnny Bob with a British accent so I think Piers Morgan  should play him.

“Captain Underpants” by Dav Pilkey . Sure this book is kinda gross and not exactly gramatically correct but at least I really enjoy reading it! I’d love to see the Captain on the big screen! It’d be even cooler if they added the “Wicked Wedgie Woman” in the movie even though she doesn’t battle with Captain Underpants until book 5. She’s my absolute favorite villain! If this were turned into a movie I think George (the African American one) should be played by either Kyle Massey  or the kid who played Stanley on “That’s So Raven”  and Harold (the white kid with blonde hair) should be played by either one of the Sprouse Twins . I’m not sure who Captain Underpants should be played by though.

“Meet Addy” by Connie Porter . “American Girl” is pretty much known for turning their dolls stories into movies so I sure hope they put Addy on the big screen! I haven’t read her book but I’ve heard about her story from playing her games and reading about her online. It’s 1864 and Addy and her Mama are trying to escape from slavery. As soon as I read the 1st Addy book I’d really love to see it in theaters! If this was made into a movie I’d like to see China Anne McClain  as Addy and Whoppi Goldberg  as Addy’s Mom.

Mascot Madness by Andy Griffiths . Before I start talking about why this book should be a movie let me just clear something up. If your like me and your thinking that this guy  is the one who wrote the book then your wrong. That’s Andy Griffith. He’s a famous actor (my favorite one to be exact) who not only stared in 2 TV shows (“Matlock” and “The Andy Griffith Show”) but also has starred in several movies (“A Face In The Crowd” and “No Time For Seargents” are my 2 favorites). THIS is Andy Grifiths the guy who wrote the book (and also several other novels for kids like the “Just” series (“Just Joking”, “Just Shocking” and “Just Disgusting” just to name a few LOL!) He’s also written “The Day My Butt Went Phycho”) ! Now that everyone’s confusion is cleared up let’s get back to the subject.  “Mascot Madness” is the 3rd book in the “Schooling Around” series. In this book Henry McThrottle and the other kids at Northwest Southeast Elementary compete in the Northwest Interschool Sports Event against Northwest West Academy. Unfortunately Henry’s teacher Mr Brainfright gets Mascot Madness (that’s when the person in the mascot suit believes they’re actually that character. Mr Brainfright was in a banana costume so he began believeing he was a banana.) Because of this they need to find a new mascot. I forget what else happens LOL! If this were made into a movie I think it’d be cool if Gilbert Gottfried  (he was Greyson in “Jack and the Beanstalk”, he played Mr Peabody in both “Problem Child” movies and also he’s the voice of the AFLAC Duck and also Digit from “Cyberchase”) played Mr Brainfright. I’m not quite sure who’d be good for playing Henry though

“Sideways Stories from Wayside School” by Louis Sachar . This book already has it’s own TV show so it’s only a matter of time before it becomes a movie! “Sideways Stories from Wayside School” is about Mrs Jewels class at Wayside School. It was supposed to be a school that was 1 story high with 30 classrooms but by accident it was built 30 stories high! The kids in this class have all sorts of adventures in school. My favorite characters are Mrs Jewels  and Todd . If this book were a movie I think Julie Andrews (she was Maria in “The Sound Of Music” and also she was Mary Poppins in “Mary Poppins”)  as Mrs Jewels and Daniel Cook (if he’s not a grown up already)  as Todd.

Those are all my favorite books that I think should be turned into movies! What are your favorite books that you think should be turned into movies blog world? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

