American Idol


Hey blog world! I’m a very big fan of the TV show “American Idol”! Today I thought I’d blog about some of my favorite contestants from last season. (It’s the only one that I’ve seen all the way through! Also I haven’t picked any favorites from this season yet).

James Durbin . He’s one of my favorite contestants for 2 reasons. 1 he’s autistic just like me and 2 he’s an amazing singer! I really wanted him to win the competition! I was really sad when he was eliminated (he made it to the top 4 by the way). His best performance on the show was definately “Don’t Stop Believin” by Journey http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1QBYYJTtQ7Q.

Scotty McCreery . He was my 2nd favorite contestant from last season (my #1 favorite was James). He’s got an amazingly deep voice (watch out Johnny Cash) and he’s cute! He was even the winner last season! I’m so proud! His best performance on the show was “Where Were You (When The World Stopped Turning)” by Alan Jackson http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r_Rv1yh17WU. I’m a server at my church and last year while I was at a retreat with the Reverand and other servers we were all in the chapel singing songs and one of those songs we sang was “This Is The Day”. After we sang it the original way “This is the day that the Lord has made we will rejoice and be glad in it” Reverand Trevors asked us what was something that made us happy? I put my hand up and said that I was happy that Scotty had won “American Idol” so we all sang the song again but differently this time. We sang “This is the day that the lord let Scotty win we will rejoice and be glad in it”! We had just “American Idol”ized a church hymn! It was so cool!

Lauren Alaina . She was the runner up last season. In my opinion she was also the prettiest female finalist (no offense Hailey Reinhart). Her voice was really pretty too! Her best performance was the one that brought her to the finale. “Maybe It Was Memphis” by Pam Tillis (which Carrie Underwood picked for her to sing) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GrPYoePgvws&feature=fvst.

There you have it blog world! My 3 favorite contestants from “American Idol” last season! Who were your favorites? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

