Movie awards


Hey blog world! I’ve done awards shows for music and TV and now it’s time for movies to get their turn!

Our 1st category is best comedy. This award goes to “Wayne’s World”. It’s the story of 2 best friends. Wayne Campbell and Garth Algar. They host their own cable TV show in the basement of Wayne’s parents house (where Wayne is currently living). It’s super hillarious! My favorite Wayne’s World moment has got to be their recreation of the “Laverne and Shirley” theme song “Making Our Dreams Come True” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdulIKhCC3Y.

Our next category is best horror movie. The award goes to “Phantom Of The Opera” . I’m a wimp when it comes to horror movies because I get really scared but this one I was actually able to handle. In fact I really enjoy it! It’s the story of the phantom who haunts the Opera Populaire in France! This movie by the way is a musical and my favorite song from it is “Think Of Me” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pXDonUxBxig.

Our next category is best animated movie. The award goes to “Jonah A Veggietales Movie” . This is the award winner because not only is it super hillarious but it teaches kids the story of the prophet Jonah and also it shows kids the importance of compassion, mercy and 2nd chances! It’s also got some really great songs! My favorite is “Jonah Was A Prophet” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2TSnhi2Y_3w.

Our next category is best talking animal movie. That award goes to “Charlotte’s Web” . This gets the award because it’s such a great story and the graphics and special effects are incredible (I’m still curious as to how they managed to get all those words written in the spider web)!

Our next category is best cinamation/animation movie. That award goes to “The Adventures Of Rocky and Bullwinkle” . Before I saw this movie I hadn’t the slightest clue who Rocky and Bullwinkle even were! Now that I’ve seen it I’m a huge fan! In this movie the 3 bad guys Fearless Leader (the dude on the far left), Boris and Natasha Badinov are trying to take over the world and it’s up to Rocky and Bullwinkle to stop them!

Our next category is best book to movie. That award goes to “Diary Of A Wimpy Kid” . I loved reading the books and I got so excited when I saw the movie poster because I knew that that meant there was a Wimpy Kid movie coming out! I loved every minute of it! I also really enjoyed the sequel “Diary Of A Wimpy Kid 2 Rodrick Rules” and I can’t wait for the 3rd one to come out!

Our next category is for best male actor in a movie. That award goes to Leslie Nielsen for his role as Dracula in “Dracula Dead And Loving It” . Leslie is a hillarious actor! His best role by far was definately Count Dracula! He was so funny! The best part was definately at the beginning of the movie when he tripped over some bat #2 and fell down the stairs and was completely fine but as he walked up the stairs again his shadow was limping LOL!

Our next category is best female actress in a movie. That award goes to Carol Burnette for her role as Miss Hannigan in “Annie” . She did an excellent job playing a villain! She was really believable too! She actually made me believe she really hated the kids! She also did an amazing job singing all her songs! “Little Girls” was her best song in the whole movie http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cDkEXszYtdo.

Our next category is best musical. That award goes to “Hairspray” . This is such an awesome movie! I loved every minute of it! I was dancing along in my seat at the theater the whole time! My favorite character in this movie is definately Tracy Turnblad! By the way small little fun fact in case you didn’t notice John Travolta’s the one playing Edna Turnblad (Tracy’s Mom). I really gotta congratulate him on a job extremely well done!

Our final category is best song in a musical movie. That award goes to “America” from “West Side Story” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qy6wo2wpT2k. This song is sung by the recently immigrated Puerto Ricans. The females are really enjoying themselves but the males as you can obviously see are not. In this song the males are saying how horrible it is there and the females are saying how wonderful it is. 2 different opinions but 1 incredible song (and the dancing is equally incredible!)

There you have it blog world! My movie awards! Congratulations to all actors, actresses and movies that have won awards today!

Leave a Reply

