Highlights of 2011


Hey blog world! 2011 was a great year for me! I thought I’d use this blog post to tell you about some of my favorite moments of the year. One of my absolute favorite moments was the lavrock talent show! Me and the girls in my cabin did a skit called Lavrock’s Got Talent (a parody of AGT) where I sang “Strawberry Wine” beautifully and yet got rejected by the judges 2 of my cabin mates did horrible gymnastics and the judges loved them and 3 of my cabin mates danced around in hideous outfits and smeared makeup while I played “King Of The Road” on the piano. To make our skit super funny we let those girls win! Also that night I sang “Carrol County Accident” by Porter Wagoner. Another one of my favorite moments of this year was definately my interview with Kortney and Dave Wilson! Man that was so much fun! I met 2 of the nicest people ever and I also got to share my Nanny’s story with the world! Another big 2011 moment for me was the talent show at teen camp at Elaine Dobbin! I sang “Good Morning Baltimore” and “Coat Of Many Colors”! Actually come to think of it those entire 2 weeks were a definate highlight of my year! The 2 weeks I spent at Elaine Dobbin teen camp were the best 2 weeks of my life! Out of everything that’s happened to me this year I gotta say that my absolute favorite thing that I did this year was talk to Mauricio Herrera on the phone! That was the best night of my life and a moment I’ll never ever forget! What was the best part of your year blog world? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

