Picture books


Hey blog world! I watch the show “Between The Lions” and that show is about a family of lions who live in a library and read picture books. There are a lot of books on that show that I really enjoyed. One of them is “Knuffle Bunny” by Mo Willems . This is a book about a little girl named Trixie who looses her favorite stuffed toy called Knuffle Bunny at the landromat. It’s really funny! Especially when she’s going home with her father and trying to tell him Knuffle Bunny is lost. She keeps screaming AGGLE FLAGGLE KLABBLE! LOL! Another one of my favorite picture books is “Earl’s Too Cool For Me” by Leah Komaiko. This is a book about a kid who wants to be friends with a kid named Earl but thinks that Earl is too cool for him. The reasons why he tinks Earl is too cool for him is because he rides on a bike made of hay,has only vomited twice and several other things that I can’t remember! I love this book because I too think that Earl is cool! Although I don’t think he’s too cool for me. I think he’s cool enough! Another great picture book is “I Wanna Iguana” by Karen Kaufman. This is a book about a kid named Sam and his mother who write letters back and forth to eachother regarding Sam getting an iguana (I really don’t understand why though because they live in the same house!) This is another very funny book and I like the pictures in it too! What’s your favorite picture book blog world? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

