Bucket list continued


Hey blog world! Over the past little while I’ve been doing some thinking and I’ve figured out a few more things that I want to put on my bucket list! Here they are! (to view the rest please read the blog post “Bucket List”!)

28 Sing at the Grand Ol Opry: I’m a HUGE country music fan and the Grand Ol Opry is a huge part of Country music history! Loads of famous country artists like Dolly Parton,Porter Wagoner and Tom T Hall have sang there and I’d give anything to get a chance to stand where they once stood and sing to a ginormous crowd of people!

29 be on “One Chef One Critic”: I’ve watched this show ever since it premiered on Rogers TV and I’ve seen people like Snook,Peter Halley and even Miss Claus in the kitchen with Steve and Karl and one of these days I hope to get my turn!

30 Play dreidle: Dreidle is a traditional Jewish game played during Hannuka. You spin a top made out of clay and win chocolate coins! It seems like such a fun game (and the prize is so yummy) and I’d like to try it one of these days.

31 Climb Mt Everest: This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time! I know it’s gonna be a heck of a lot of hard work but it seems like a lot of fun! I’ve climbed rock walls and I’ve even climbed bald rock (a little rocky cliff near Circle Square Ranch) so if I can do that I’m sure I can climb up Mount Everest

32: See a live taping of “The Doctors”: I watch this show every day when I come home from school! I never miss a single episode! One day when I save up enough money I’d like to go to L.A and see this show filmed live!

33 Visit every Madame Tussaud’s museum: Madame Tussaud’s is a wax museum. It’s got wax figures of loads of different people like Morgan Freeman,Lady Gaga and Spongebob Squarepants but that’s just in the museum in NYC. I’d like to visit every other one and see all the other wax figurines! So far I’ve been to the one in NYC so that’s 1 down 12 to go!

34 Be on “Fish Out Of Water”: I doubt this’ll ever happen but a girl can dream right? “Fish Out Of Water” is a show where the 2 hosts Don Kelly and Dawn Dumont go on adventures to traditional native lands and meet people of different aboriginal cultures. They learn lots of things and even have a few challenges! I think it’d be really cool to get to be on an episode of the show because not only will I learn a lot but I’ll also have a lot of fun!

35 Meet Winter the dolphin: For those of you who haven’t seen the movie “Dolphin Tale” Winter the dolphin is a dolphin who was caught in a crab trap and ended up loosing her tale and getting a prostetic one. Her story is such an inspiration and one of these days I’d love to get to meet her!

36 See “The Nutty Professor” uninterupted: I’ve seen this movie several times before but I always have to either go to bed or go somewhere! I always miss part of the movie and to this day I still haven’t seen the whole thing! It’s so funny and I really wanna get to see all of it with absolutely NO INTERUPTIONS!

37 Go skiing: I’ve never done this before and I don’t know how to do it but I’m willing to learn. I’ve never done this before but I sure do wanna give it a try

38 Snowboard: Once again I’ve never done this before and I don’t know how but I’d love to give it a try!

39 Ride on “Expedition Everest” with my eyes open: I’ll admit I’m kind of a scaredy cat. I went on the rollercoaster “Expedition Everest” with my Dad when we went to Disneyworld but I was so scared that I had my eyes closed the whole time! The main reason I wanted to ride this coaster was because of the yeti and I missed it since my eyes weren’t open! If I ever get to go back to Disneyworld the 1st thing I wanna do is go to Animal Kingdom, get on the coaster and keep my eyes open the whole time!

40 Give more then $1000 to the Janeway: the Janeway is the Children’s hospital here in Newfoundland. I have my own little charity called the LMP (Leah McDonald Project) and what me and my charity do is collect pennies every year for the Janeway. I’ve been giving for 5 years (in June it’ll be my 6th) and I’ve never reached nor have I exceeded the $1000 mark. The Janeway is near and dear to my heart and I really want to raise $1000 or more for them because they most definately deserve it!

41 Go on a train trip: I’ve been on pretty much every single mode of transportation ACCEPT a train! They look like so much fun to ride so one of these days I’d like to go for a trip on one!

42 Go dogsledding: I’ve seen people do this on TV and it looks like so much fun so I’d love to try it someday!

What things are on your bucket list blog world? Tell me in the comments!

One thought on “Bucket list continued

Leave a Reply

