awesome bilingual songs


Hey blog world! I love listening to music in english but I like to listen to songs in 2 other languages as well. Spanish and French! The reason why is because a lof of French and Spanish songs are really catchy and very danceable too! To get things started here are my favorite songs in French! (Huge thanks to my french teacher for showing me these songs! You rock Madame!)

“J’aime La Vie” by Billy Obam http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n7K02ihA6qQ. In english “J’aime La Vie” means I love life. The reason I like this song is because it’s got a great beat and also this song makes me really happy. Whenever I feel sad I like to turn on this song and I start feeling a lot happier!

“Pourquoi C’est Beau” by Christophe Maé http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ULllMEi_bdc&ob=av2e. In english “Pourquoi C’est Beau” means why is it beautiful? This song is about Christophé wondering very obviously why things are beautiful. I like this song because once again it’s got a great beat and the words are very well written. As I was rooting around for the video on youtube I came across the Alvin and the Chipmunks version of the song and I thought it was so cute and funny so I thought I’d post it here as well as a small bonus! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZqfWC85Mcg0&feature=fvsr!

“Le Ragga Des Pingouins” by Pigloo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9t-V833Idk. I’m not entirely sure what this means in english but google translate says “Le Ragga Des Pingouins” means Ragga penguins in english. I don’t know if that’s right or not though. Anyways this is the CUTEST song and video EVER! It’s basically a penguin dance which is very easy to learn. Just follow the penguins in the video or if you speak french just do what the words tell you. By the way in case you didn’t notice this song has the same tune as the chicken dance. Pigloo just like Weird Al Yankovich makes parodies of songs.

Now onto my favorite spanish songs!

“La Bamba” by Richie Valens http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NH9K5YTR2k4. “La Bamba” means the same thing in english and Spanish so no translation needed. This is another song that teaches you a new dance! It’s so much fun to listen and dance to and the music is great!

“Me Muero Por Ti” by Mauricio Herrera http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SEW72_hN-Z8. In english “Me Muero Por Ti” means I’m dying for you. I only know a few words in Spanish so I haven’t got a single clue as to what Mauricio is singing! All that I know is it’s a love song and it’s so pretty! Even if you don’t speak spanish I strongly suggest listening to it because even though you won’t understand the words the music and Mauricio’s voice will honestly just take your breath away!

What’s your favorite song that’s sung in another language blog world? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

