Songs that remind me of people


Hey blog world! Sometimes when I’m listening to the radio I hear a song that makes me think of someone in my family or one of my friends (or enemies). These are a few of those songs.

“Don’t Rock The Jukebox” by Alan Jackson http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QKS21a8IzWM&feature=related reminds me of a friend I met at camp whatchamacallit (yes that’s it’s real name) last summer. I can’t remember her name but boy can I remember her. We were listening to my iPod one day during some free time and I put this song on for us to listen to. She somehow misunderstood the lyrics and thought that Alan said “Dont rock the juice box”! When she said that I LOL’d so much! Now that she knows what the words really are she gets a huge laugh out of it too! The new and improved version of “Don’t Rock The Jukebox” instantly became our anthem! Everywhere we went together during the rest of the week at camp we sang that song nonstop! Man that was one of the best weeks ever!

“The Impossible” by Joe Nichols http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ce-pUKsJM6w&ob=av2e as I’ve mentioned before on this blog reminds me of my grandma. When she was in the hospital sick with cancer nobody thought that she’d live but she’s still here with us today!

“Your A Mean One Mr Grinch” from “How The Grinch Stole Christmas” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tRhCbCISs44 reminds me of none other then Piers Morgan! Piers is a human version of the Grinch! He’s mean,nasty,buzzer happy and makes children cry! Those 2 must have been separated at birth LOL!

“True Friend” by Hannah Montanna http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gfiJnbbhC2c actually reminds me of 2 people. My BFFL’s Laura Baggs and Emma Mikhaliyuk. We met last summer at the bulldog gym. When we met eachother the 3 of us instantly became inseperable! We did everything together! We ate lunch together at lunch time,we ate our snacks together at snack time, we played DDR (Dance Dance Revolution) against eachother,we dug in the sandbox together,we always wanted to be on eachothers teams when we played games and/or sports,Laura and I even did a play in the talent show together (Emma was unfortunately not there that week). These 2 will always be my best friends forever!

“The Happiest Girl In The Whole USA” by Donna Fargo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DD0L0nyM7OY reminds me of ME! Although instead of being the happiest girl in the whole USA I’m the happiest girl in Canada! I have a wonderful boyfriend,a loving family,terriffic friends what more could a girl ask for?

What songs remind you of you and your friends and family blog world? Tell me in the comments!

One thought on “Songs that remind me of people

  1. Myself and my friend even made our own juice box version of Brad Paisley’s “Water”! The actual words are “Your a big ol wuss if you don’t jump in the water” but me and my friend changed it too “Your a big ol wuss if you don’t jump in the juice box” LOL!

Leave a Reply

