Best Christmas songs ever!


Hey blog world! Christmas is next month and I’m super excited! One of the things that I like most about christmas is the awesome music playing on the radio. Especially the fast,upbeat and funny songs. These are a few of my favorite christmas carols

“Zat You Santa Claus” by Buster Poindexter. (Sorry I couldn’t find the video). This is a very jazzy song all about Buster getting ready for a christmas party and he thinks that he sees Santa Claus somewhere sneaking around in his house.

“Merry Christmas Santa Claus” by Max Headroom. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_uTo-3Bhm0. This is basically one computerized dudes way of saying thanks and Merry Christmas to the man in red. I think that it was a great idea because I don’t think that Santa ever gets a single thanks for all the toys and presents that he brings.

“I Want A Hippopotamus for Christmas”. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e7xjjlUbpJ4&feature=related. The title of this song is pretty self explanitory. This is a very very catchy and funny song! Even though I think a hippo may not be the worlds best pet.

“The Hat I Got For Christmas Is Too Big” by Mel Blanc (I couldn’t find a video of him singing it but this guys version is really good too!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ewUFXOE9CAM. This is my absolute favorite christmas carol of all time! It’s hillarious! This poor dude got a sombrero that’s 10 sizes too big (at least that’s how big I think it is) and it causes him a lot of trouble. He falls into the river,can’t see where he’s going and worst of all he married his own brother! He vows on taking revenge against Santa!

“Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer” by Dr Elmo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HuTHxMjVivg. This is a very very funny song all about how 1 of the reindeer (I have no clue which one) trampled and killed an old lady.

“Snoopy’s Christmas” by The Royal Guardsmen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MbhzqoYYROA. Incase your wondering YES this song is about Charlie Brown’s dog. In this song he fights against the Red Baron (I have no clue who that is so please don’t ask!)

The final song on this list is “Batteries Not Included” (I don’t know who sings this song.) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rbM9Qa4nE3g. This is a very funny christmas song written by a Newfoundlander all about the 2 sentances that most adults fear especially around Christmas time. Those 2 sentances are “Batteries not included” and “Assembly required”.

What’s your favorite Christmas carol blog world? Tell me in the comments!

One thought on “Best Christmas songs ever!

Leave a Reply

