My favorite kind of music


Hey blog world! I’ve come to notice that at least 90% of teenagers (at my school at least) enjoy rotting their brains with rap music. I find that it’s way way way too vulgar and too fast! I can barely understand what the rapper is saying! The kind of music that I prefer is country. I like lots of the current artists like Reba,Gord Bamford,Joe Nichols,Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley but I prefer the classic artists like Bill Anderson,Loretta Lynn,Porter Wagoner and Buck Owens. I really really like classic country because it sounds really cool. I love the sound of the steel guitar and the banjo (but I don’t think that I’d ever want to learn to play either because they both sound really really difficult LOL!) Also a lot of the classic songs like “BJ The DJ” by Stonewall Jackson and “Phantom 309” by Red Sovine have a story to tell. I really like listening to the stories because a lot of them are really cool! One of the main reasons that I like classic country music is (as corny as this may sound) whenever I’m lonely I like to turn on the radio or my iPod and listen to classic country because it makes me feel like the singer is right there in the room with me and that he/she is my friend. In case you guys are wondering my favorite classic country artist is Tom T Hall and my favorite classic country song is “The Carroll County Accident” by Porter Wagoner (who I should mention apparently has the biggest hair in classic country music history LOL)! To prove it take a look at his picture! . What kind of music do you like to listen to blog world? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

