My favorite books


Hey bloggers! I love to read books! I have 2 big bookshelves full of them in my room! I’d like to share with you a few of my favorite ones!

“The Babysitters Club” by Anne M Martin. I love this book series! It’s so much fun to read! When I pick up a BSC book I can honestly never put it down! This book series is about a group of friends Stacey McGill,Mallory Pike,Claudia Kishi,Kristy Thomas,Mary Anne Spier,Dawn Shafer and Jessi Ramsey. They have their very own club called the baby sitters club. They have all kinds of really neat adventures babysitting the kids! There are a whole lot of books but if I had to pick a favorite I’d go with “Jesse Ramsey Pet Sitter”. It was the very 1st BSC book that I ever read so that’s why it’s my favorite

“The Book Of Awesome” by Neil Pasricha. This is a book about all kinds of things that the author finds awesome. Some of them are quite ridiculous but I agree with lots of them. Some examples of awesome things in the book are snow days,bakery air,high fiving babies,watching “The Price Is Right” when your sick and my personal favorite one popping bubble wrap! I really really like this book because it puts a smile on my face and it makes me laugh! If I had to describe this book using only 1 word that word would be AWESOME!

“All Cats Have Aspergers” by Kathy Hoopmann. This is a book that me and my friend (who you may know from the blog derpderpington.wordpress.com) Ally Francis both really enjoy this book. It’s a book that explains aspergers syndrome using kitty cats! It helps me understand myself a lot better and the cats make it fun (and cute)!

“Diary Of A Wimpy Kid” by Jeff Kinney. I have got to admit I LOVE invading Greg Heffley’s privacy! I have all of the books and they are all really funny! (Well all but 1 of them actually. I haven’t read the newest one “The Ugly Truth” so I don’t know about that one yet. I do have a feeling that once I start reading it it’s gonna be very very funny)! I’ve also seen both of the movies and I really liked them too! If I had to pick a favorite book from this series I think I’d go with the one that started it all! My favorite part in that book is when Greg eats the cheese! By the way you can catch Chirag (the actor that played him in the movies actually) in the new Disney Channel original series “Jesse” coming soon to Disney Channel!

“All By Myselves Walter,Peanut,Achmed and me” by Jeff Dunham. This is the autobiography of Jeff Dunham! He’s the funniest ventrilloquist ever (sorry Terry Fator)! This book is about his life and how he became a ventrilloquist. Not only is Jeff the one telling the story but the gang from the trunk have lots to say as well! This was definately the best autobiography that I’ve read (then again I haven’t read (but plan to read) “Here’s The Deal Don’t Touch Me” so I may change my mind once I’ve read that)! If you wanna see Jeff on TV the Comedy Network will be airing his brand new special “Controlled Chaos” this sunday. I don’t quite know about the time though so check your local listings! Also here’s a youtube video of him and my favorite character Peanut! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZjMgbRUsZM

That’s my take on books blog world! I hope you enjoyed my post!

Leave a Reply

